We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun rainy day activity”
Review of Biosphere Potsdam

Biosphere Potsdam
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 22 June 2016

A well-designed bio-dome, this attraction features a number of different creatures as well as plenty of hands-on activities that are great for both children and adults alike. Great effort is put into showcasing how much we can learn from our environment as well as efforts to take in preserving it. Presentations are in both German and English. The facility also has a cafe with a large, comfortable outdoor seating area as well as a restaurant.

Thank Ann-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biosphaere_Potsdam, Marketing at Biosphere Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would like to welcome you again in our tropical house, when you visit Potsdam again! Our changing exhibitions will make every visit unique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2016

Although we don't have kids, but we are big kids ourselves, we went to this tropical place, while it was raining. It is a feel good place, because it's warm inside and you can observe a lot of animals. Personally, I wished it was bigger, because I can't get enough of this kind of places. There are reptiles, snakes, birds, butterflies,... We used the Berlin Welcome Card to receive a discount.

Thank SarahPlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biosphaere_Potsdam, Marketing at Biosphere Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would like to welcome you again in our tropical house, when you visit Potsdam again! Our changing exhibitions will make every visit unique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Lots to learn about our environment and very well done for kids! They especially offer birthday celebrations for kids. Tropical paradise with all kinds of animals. Beautiful aquariums, too! They have a beautiful butterfly house, lots of tropical plants, fake thunder&lightning with rain and a cafe. Enjoy! It's a must when you visit Potsdam!

Thank MsDolly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biosphaere_Potsdam, Marketing at Biosphere Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
If you visit Potsdam again, please check our homepage as we have changing exhibitions throughout the year, making every visit unique.
If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

If you like gardens then this is worth visiting. Very similar to the Amazon dome at the Eden project, a little smaller though but better execution. Good use of water and the koi indoor pond on the cafe level is stunning. The cafe was closed when we visited but we had a excellent meal in the restaurant. Given you only need an hour here and it's a few tram stops out of the city centre it probably best to combine it with lunch stop, the currywurst is superb.

1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biosphaere_Potsdam, Marketing at Biosphere Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
If you visit Potsdam again, please check our homepage as we have changing exhibitions throughout the year, making every visit unique.
This year in spring, starting March 17th, we host the most beautiful exhibition of the year – the orchid exhibition “Orchideenblüte” with more than 1000 orchids in our tropical garden.
Thank you a lot for recommending our food. In case you’re interested in visiting earlier in the day, we also offer a tasty breakfast at the koi pond.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We had a great time. It is a tropical paradise under the roof, so you can go in all weather. It is handicapped and wheelchair friendly. We spent nice 3 hours there. You can have a coffee and a snack anytime and enjoy a meal in the restaurant (check opening times of the restaurant online) They have a great rain forest with animals and some attractions like zeppelin simulator. My kids loved it.

Thank Damijan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biosphaere_Potsdam, Marketing at Biosphere Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We are happy, that you found lot of exciting things to learn more about the rainforest.

We hope to see you soon in the Biosphere Potsdam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biosphere Potsdam also viewed

 
Potsdam, Brandenburg
Potsdam, Brandenburg
 

Been to Biosphere Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing