We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novum Hotel Norddeutscher Hof Hamburg
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$369
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Budget Hamburg City(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$140
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$101
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
15
51
45
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
51
45
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomwould stay here againcentral stationonly stayed one nightbasic roomfree wifilange reihenice hotelminute walkeuroluggagetrainreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Stayed for 6 nights. Enjoyed the stay, the hotel was right by the central station and also within walking distance of the shops, but was still nice and quiet at night. Room and ensuite were clean and modern and there was a good choice for breakfast. There was a 24 hr reception with staff who were friendly and also spoke good English. Wifi connection wasn't great in our room however it was better downstairs in the breakfast room and there was a computer in reception you could use and we were able to use their printer.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizlaz350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel during New Years eve. Room was well heated, it was sort of a suit since we had two kids we were very appreciative of the size. Breakfast was good, they have storage place for your luggage as well. Train station is 300mt away so as many sites and museums.

Room Tip: Large rooms for three people
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lcanandemiray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This is a good hotel in an excellent location, just a hop and a skip from the central train station, (turn left out of the Kirchenallee exit and continue on that road for a couple of minutes)). It's then really easy to walk to the main shopping area, to the river, to the lake and to many key sites. The rooms are on the small side, but warm, comfortable and very clean - ours had been very recently refurbished. The shower room was clean, and the shower worked well. We found the staff efficient and helpful. The breakfast buffet was well stocked.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madeleine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The hotel was OK, but the lady at the reception was not very helpful, gave us a room which was below the standard we had booked, and was almost offended when we regretted us. No help to guide us to the parking house, only when we referred to the Booking.com's information about the hotel.

Room Tip: We recommend to book a comfort or family rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had a great five night stay here, our room for three had sufficient room, was well decorated and maintained with a very good shower and HD TV. The free WiFi allowed us to keep our friends updated with all our activities and the breakfast in the spacious and light breakfast room was excellent. This is a very good 3* hotel only 2 minutes walk from the train station / buses / bus tours and is really good value for money for a base to explore this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews