We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel am Kurpark(Bad Hersfeld)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thermalis(Bad Hersfeld)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sleep & Go(Bad Hersfeld)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Haus am Park(Bad Hersfeld)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotelpension Vitalis(Bad Hersfeld)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&F Hotel am Neumarkt(Bad Hersfeld)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Restaurant Am Salzberg(Bad Hersfeld)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
B & B Keins wie Meins(Bad Hersfeld)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
0
1
1
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
1
2
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

- Old and deteriorated.
- Room wasn't clean in the whole week I stayed.
- Poor services.
- Poor breakfast.
- The only hotel in the world where instead of shower cream you only get body lotion :D
- The only hotel in the world where service comes in the room while 'do not disturb' sign is at the door.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enanuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

This place was perhaps the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! If we ever come to Bad Hersfeld again we will stay far away from Hotel Am Klaustrum! Be warned.
Choosing this hotel was a big mistake. As soon as you make your first step away from the reception area you enter a completely different world. I can positively say it’s probably a world you don’t ever want to experience. Contrary to what the hotel says in it’s advertising materials (“Classically decorated room with a TV”), the rooms are basic at the lowest levels of basic and what is acceptable. Forget about those usual utilities you find at even the most basic of hotels, such as a coffee /tea making facility or mini fridge.
When you enter the room it feels like it hasn't been cleaned for a while. Everything feels stale and dirty. Then on the bed, the pillows are stuffed with pieces of foam. There clearly isn’t enough foam in the pillow because the pillowcase is folded in half to give the impression that the pillow is thick and plush. What a joke! When we asked for extra pillows we got one in a dirty pillowcase. The pillowcase was so nasty, with what looked like old blood stains. The TV set was from the last century so we didn't even bother turning it on. There was a little table in the room. I imagine this was meant to be a writing table or computer table, but there was no light on the table to even write or use your computer on it. In fact, the light in the room in general was very dark. One of the bedside lamps had a torn lampshade, while the other one had some burnt spots on it. Actually, I was afraid to use the lamps in fear of getting an electrical shock.
The corridor/ hallway leading to our room was dark as well. They had automatic lights that did not always turn on. Somewhere roughly in the middle of the corridor there is a step with the a bit of torn carpet on it. We had to remember about it when we were walking in the dark in case we tripped on the torn carpet.
In the bathroom, they only provided toilet paper and towels. Everything else that you would find in other hotels was simply not there. Not even a little piece of soap. Forget shampoo, body lotion or even a hair dryer. (Side note: On the shelf under the mirror was a small container of body lotion almost empty. I am assuming it was left by the previous occupants. I imagine that housekeeping didn’t notice it or perhaps the bathroom wasn’t cleaned between guests. When I asked the receptionist about some soap and shampoo she was very surprised (she said WHAT?), her voice was raised when she told us that there is none in this hotel. Sorry ladies, if you are after that small plastic bag used for “special purposes” you can forget it. There was just an empty container to dispose of those items.
To end my description of the bathroom, I have to add that to the shower hose was rusty and awful. I actually felt repulsed just looking at it. But I had to use it.

Let me get to breakfast. The breakfast room was clean and nicely decorated. But that’s all that was good. In regard to the food, the selection was limited and small amounts of the cheapest smallgoods, cheese, etc. There was no bread or even rolls selection like everywhere else. Unfortunately, the coffee from the machine was nasty and the tea selection included only a fruit and herbal range of some unknown brand. There was no black tea, only some Darjeeling but it was nasty and tasted more like a cheap green tea rather than what it was meant to taste like.
Lastly, the atmosphere in the breakfast room was weird. Every day one of the receptionists was present and she loitered in the room. She pretended to be busy by doing something behind the bar or in the kitchen but it actually felt like she was watching us eating and looking at our plates checking how much we had eaten. It was absolutely horrible and offensive.
Do you remember BBC television sitcom "Fawlty Towers"? I felt like I was staying there actually maybe worse than that. I have never in my life experienced a hotel like this in Germany. This was meant to be a three star hotel. Surely, a giant mistake! This place may only deserve to be called a hostel and then again I have stayed in better hostels.
Absolutely NOT recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel by all means.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank komsAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

We have stayed at room number 61 several times passing through Germany. It's an excellent 2-room family room, right above the parking in the back. It has been our favourite stopover. If you face the street, it's noisy.
I must however conclude that the service was much better before it went bankrupt in 2007-8. The last time we didn't get the room we booked (61), despite e-mail confirmation. After staying at this hotel 8 times since 1999, we will now choose something else. The hotel has increasingly turned into a hostel for foreign workers working in Bad Hersfeld area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odd64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Diese Hotel , nach Möglichkeit MEIDEN !
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews