We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel am Kurpark(Bad Hersfeld)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$181
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thermalis(Bad Hersfeld)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sleep & Go(Bad Hersfeld)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Haus am Park(Bad Hersfeld)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelpension Vitalis(Bad Hersfeld)
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Restaurant Am Salzberg(Bad Hersfeld)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
B & B Keins wie Meins(Bad Hersfeld)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
8
18
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
9
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

I was there for the 2nd time and the hotel is clean as was 2 years ago. The staff is friendly and professional. Good breakfast. The price for a night was 69 Eur so a fair price for a budget hotel. I like the design of the rooms.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at B&F Hotel am Neumarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear fsgattoni,

thank you for voting our B&F Hotel am Neumarkt.

We are pleased, that you enjoyed your second stay in our hotel and hope to welcome you again in our house.

We would be delighted to welcome you in our B & F Hotel on Neumarkt once again and still remain

with best regards

the team of B&F Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the hotel and although the location, service and breakfast are good there are a couple of issues to be aware of:

1) Reception closed at 8pm on Sunday evening we arrived about 2 minutes before which was fine but I wonder what would have happened if we were later than 8pm - how would we have checked in? No automatic check in machine and not advised that Reception closed at 8pm when booking
2) No air conditioning in the bedrooms so very hot when we stayed in July - surely a new hotel like this should have it as standard?

Tip - do not pay to park in hotel car park - plenty of on road parking for free - save yourself the 6 Euros

Rates vary as they do in most hotels so book early to get a decent rate

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stern S, Direktionsassistenz at B&F Hotel am Neumarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Mr. J099,

thank you for voting our B&F Hotel am Neumarkt.

We are pleased, that you stood the third time in our hotel.

It is not often, that our reception closed at 8pm. In this case, notes are hanging on the closed main entrance, by pointing out, that our colleagues from the “Romantik Hotel Zum Stern” (5 minutes walking distance) are there for you.

We are sorry that you missed an air conditioning in the room. We market ourselves as a budget hotel and would like to offer a very good value for money. This requires that some extras may not belong to the standard.

We would be delighted to welcome you in our B & B Hotel on Neumarkt once again and still remain

with best regards

Your Team from the B&F Hotel am Neumarkt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This is a modern hotel. All the rooms are in the 3rd floor in which you can reach only with your room-key. The first 2 floors are the parking (5 Euro/24h) and a lift connects them. Very comfortable. Located in the city center.
Large room comfortable and beautiful. Excellent Internet. Excellent breakfast. No buts…

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zvi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stern S, Manager at B&F Hotel am Neumarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Mrs. or Mr. Ziv H,

thank you for rating our B&F Hotel am Neumarkt.

It is nice to read, that you felt well in our house and enjoyed your stay.

We would be very happy, to welcome you soon again in Bad Hersfeld and still remain until then

with best regards

your Team from the B&F Hotel am Neumarkt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I was really surprised by this hotel as was not expecting much. I was in the area for business and used this hotel for two nights.

Pros:
Extremely cheap (costwise)
The hotel seems like its brand new.
The room was spotless.
Great internet connection.
Rich breakfast included in the cost of the room.
Staff were very helpful.
Located in the center of the old city.
Parking on site. The parking is located on the first three floors of the hotel and the rooms on the forth floor. This means that you can go directly from your car to your room from the elevator located in the parking.

Cons:
Nothing actually.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stern S, Manager at B&F Hotel am Neumarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Dear Mr. Dominik V.,

thank you very much for evaluate or House.

It is nice to read, that you felt well in our hotel, enjoy your stay an like our Value for money.

We hope to welcome you as soon as possible again in Bad Hersfeld and still remain until then

with best regards

Your team from the B&F Hotel am Neumarkt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Modern new build hotel in the centre of town near restaurants/bars and cafes. We parked on the street as we were there on a Sunday night but hotel does have car parking round the corner charged at 5 euros per night.
Bedroom was modern and a good size with a large walk in shower.
Breakfast offered a good selection of breads, cheese, meats, boiled eggs, juices and cereals
Staff helpful only negative was i could not get connected to free wifi despite getting access code

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stern S, Manager at B&F Hotel am Neumarkt, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2015

Dear Mrs. Debby,

thank you for taking time to rate our B&F Hotel am Neumarkt.

It's nice to read that you felt comfortable in our newly opened Bed & Breakfast Hotel and were pleased with the service of our house.

We are very sorry that the WiFi did not work during your stay at our house. Apparently there was a technical defect before. We fix this as soon as possible by our technicians.

We would be very happy to welcome you again in Bad Hersfeld and remain with best regards

your team from the B&F Hotel am Neumarkt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews