We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay if you have business in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
Ranked #117 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The neighborhood is not the best but the service and breakfast are very good.There is a green line tour office within two blocks,and the train station is also within walking distance.The room was not air conditioned so it can get warm. We we on the 7th floor and it was quiet and clean. Remember,washcloths are not found in most European hotels and they were not here. The desk was great and even helped us get boarding passes and the restaurants they recommended were outstanding .They also provided apples and other snacks. In the USA this hotel wold not rate very high but here it does.

Room Tip: Expedia has better rates but they are nonrefundable
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savage416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 244 of 749 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Tokyo
4
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The hotel locates very convenient near central station hbf, good for short stay. The front staff are kind and friendly.
And special summer package was really value, surely I would like to recomend friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This hotel has been renovated and is is reasonably stylish with a good breakfast bar and nice people. It is near the main train station. The neighborhood is safe (although several blocks from Kaiserstrasse ... so avoid that street if you do not want to see sex shops). We stayed here for a couple of days with our two children and had a good time. Friendly and good Turkish restaurant up the street a block or two. Good budget choice!

As others have mentioned, there is no air conditioning and it gets very warm.

Room Tip: We faced the back courtyard and had no noise problems
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l2teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ryomgård
1
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel is as good, however, security is not okay, then railing at the fire stairs outside had rusted up and ledges were about to collapse, it could mean that in the event of a fire could fall directly down from the 6 floor.

If there were children will be able to fall down if they got to go out onto the landing, if I was responsible for this security, I will immediately bring this okay, this person at hottellet must be held accountable for this.

There were no fire alarms in the rooms.

I can not understand that we have lived in an All Seasons Hotel, and we must pay to the hotel Frankfurt and not AllSeasons.
If I take the name Ambassador name not live up to the quality of such a name must have.
These are some questions I have asked myself.
I would recommend the this hotel for others whose safety was in order, however, I will not do it now.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Great breakfast and internet, nice room, nice service but we missed air con, and a small fridge. We travelled with two small boys age 2 and 5 and the hotel was fine for that purpose. All in all very nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helle75OdenseNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Townhouse Hotel
#28 of 270 in Frankfurt
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#127 of 270 in Frankfurt
225 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
788 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#31 of 270 in Frankfurt
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel

Address: Moselstr. 12, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: RM335 - RM1,413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Frankfurt City Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing