We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As you would expect an Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
Ranked #118 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“As you would expect an Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel, was a regular Holiday Inn, with the kind of rooms and service you would expect. I have stayed so much at holiday inn's, that I am used and spoilt by them, and I am not able to write anything about it.
The staff is friendly, the breakfast spread is great, and they have a shuttle to the airport.
Overall a great experience

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    202
    166
    75
    44
See reviews for
59
100
57
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

The obvious reason once stays at this hotel is either a flight cancellation or a short trip so that you can catch the flight easily. The hotel is in a good location - a little deep in the forest (might be difficult to find without GPS). The food is good (i tried only breakfast); but the bar & restaurants looked good.
I will say 'worth the money' if you are on a business trip.

Make sure to note the shuttle timings. Although, taxi is not so costly as well (around 25 Euro)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shah_neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

It was one night business stay. To be clear - I like Holiday Inn chain - very solid and never disappointing. This one was though. Location is no-where. Hard to get to even by car equipped with the GPS. I might have missed that but I saw nothing around - nowhere to go out. What has surprise me was that hotel was somewhat not clean as all Holiday Inns I know are - this concerns public areas in particular - lobby and corridors. Room itself was clean but literally the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Comparably small were only rooms @15-20GBP in the pubs in the UK. I was a bit shocked. Happily sleepy enough not to care too much. Bed and pillows - as always in Holiday - great. We had a dinner in the hotel restaurant. My colleague and I had a rib-eye steak. They mixed up raw and medium made which did not matter that much as both were very similar anyway. They were quite tasty, at least significant eatable part of them. Breakfast (included in the rate) was ok, however I would have thought Germans have food good enough not to necessarily pretend English breakfast. The biggest disappointment came while checking out. I did it, and when I was just about to leave the reception desk, the telephone rang. The receptionist picked up without paying any attention to me leaving the desk and saying 'thanks and bye'. I went to the restaurant to have the breakfast. After the breakfast, I was waiting at the lobby for the courtesy hotel bus to bring me to the airport. What was my surprise that somebody (receptionist) call out my name and said: 'you forgot your credit card'. Indeed I forgot but I believe she forgot even more while picking up the phone mentioned earlier. New boyfriend? She did not bother to find my when she realized I left my card. Very relaxed indeed. I really lost my temper there and it was not pleasant conversation. To summarize: a bit too many disappointments as for one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grzeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

There is a shuttle bus but its quicker to get a taxi (20 euro). The rooms are fine classic HI but with a Germanic twist. Nice bar with good food and a super buffet dinner and an especially good breakfast. Its in the middle of a forest so great air quality, Its close to the airport and the train line so rooms at the back can be a bit noisy if you open the window.

Room Tip: Pick the ones at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wash DC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Sent here from Lufthansa when they cancelled my flight. My first reaction was to expect a dumpy Holiday Inn like we have in the states. Instead we found an excellent resort. Multiple restaurants, a bar, perfectly clean restrooms and common areas. The service was top notch. The room was plenty big and comfortable. Only complaint would be the cost for internet which is kind of high.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faxdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#46 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#110 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North

Property: Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
Address: Isenburger Schneise 40, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): RM312 - RM543
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frankfurt a city well-known as finance and service centre in the middle of Germany. The airport, the stock exchange and international fairs make the pulse of the city beat faster. Surrounded by the areas Rheingau, Taunus and the southern region of the land Hessen. Sports fans also get their fair share. The recently opened Commerzbank-Arena is the heart of many football and soccer games. The Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport-North is situated in the south of Frankfurt between the city and the airport a green spot, yet perfectly located to reach the city centre, motorways, the airport and Bürostadt Niederrad, where many office buildings are situated. Between 5:00 a.m. and 10:45 p.m. our cost-free shuttle service, on request and subject to availability, takes you to and collects you from the airport. Enjoy a fresh tapped beer and delicious grilled food in our beer garden. With nearly 300 rooms and a capacity to organize events for up to 450 people, the first-class hotel is well suited for business trips as well as for big conferences. Your car is also cared for on the big parking space. No matter whether you need a high-speed Internet access in your room or would like to check your e-mails by wireless LAN in the public areas of the hotel, here it is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing