We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$97
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Excelsior(Frankfurt)
US$83
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
NH Frankfurt Niederrad(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$68
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Frankfurt Messe(Frankfurt)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$145
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
135
226
87
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
226
87
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass showerdeluxe hotelnice hotelchristmas marketbusiness tripqueen bedeuropean central bankbreakfast buffetminute walknight staynespresso machineeuropean hotelscheck in was quickbusiness hotelhotel locatedsmoking roomcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

this is a great 4* hotel in frankfurt.
cons:
small loby area
shower in the middle of the room (and a missing part of the shower room 124 , not that importnent)
hot dishes are not renewed after 10 in the morning so get up early

adv:
great breakfast , everything you need and home made omlet with hot mushrooms.. (only hot beans are missed)
wifi was great and it was the best in all my experince in europe
the hotel didnt charge me for parking

so its a great 4* hotel , just wanted to say thanks for free parking and value for money!!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Yaniv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

It’s one of my fav places for a great view in frankfurt. The restaurant and bar located at the top floor of the hotel are fancy but not snobbish :) in summer you will probably enjoy the terrace more. But I find the winter view same spectacular and the taste of drinks is great quality all year round ;)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel in n ice location near the river and old town. Shower in the bedroom is a little weird but the room was nice. The breakfast buffet was great with a huge amount of choices. Overall a very good choice in Frankfurt.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank coloradogilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

First of all the thing that is mentioned most of all through the reviews on this hotel is the bedroom set up. I can only speak for the room of which I stayed in which was a twin room traveling with a colleague.

It is correct that there is a glass shower and no separate bathroom. The hotel looked to have addressed this concerns as they have installed a curtain which can be pulled right across covering the shower and entry lobby creating a bathroom wall as such. In a way very handy as you can dress behind the curtain not stood in the bathroom should you wish too. The room was clean and tidy with soft beds and all of the bits and bobs you would expect.

We used the bar in the evening which was nice and had a fireplace to sit and talk. Breakfast the following morning for British people was not disappointing, in a lot of European hotels it is heavily focused on continental but there was bacon and such like.

Would I rate this hotel 5*? No, it is a high 4 being fair to the hotel but I would struggle to be convinced of its 5* rating.

For visitors attending the fair on thinking of where to eat and how to get there. When you come out of the fair there is a lovely irish pub which is busy around 1 mile walk along 1 road you can't miss it. We decided to then walk from the pub to the hotel along the riverside which was really nice and took approx 25 mins.

There is a bus to the fair which only leaves at 8.30 from what I know.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Main-Riverside is close to the River Main, but not overlooking it. The hotel is quite nice, But, as other reviewers have noted, not really up to the 5 star rating it claims. More a low to middle 4-star. Perfectly OK, but not anything out of the ordinary. And rather over-priced as compared to other hotels of this class.

The rooms are comfortable enough. Fluffy quilts and crisp sheets, a nespresso machine, a flat-screen TV, fast wifi, good desk and working area. But furnished in "bland beige" and - most notably - VERY strange as regards the bathroom arrangements. Yes, I know that almost every reviewer comments on this, but it is something you should be aware of before booking. There is no separate bathroom. The shower is in the middle of the room (inside a glass box), and the washbasin area is also right in the middle of the main room. The toilet is in something that resembles a wardrobe - a small, dark, unwindowed nook with a door on it. This gives a really, really odd feel to the room. You would not want to share the room with anyone else unless a close family member or spouse.

Other than that, I was satisfied but not overwhelmed. Food is OK, service is OK, bar is OK. Nothing very special, but perfectly alright.

Room Tip: My room at the back was quiet, but overlooked a carpark and a wall.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews