We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
276
410
152
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
410
152
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night business hotel close to the airport nice hotel free shuttle from the airport train station business district hotel is located free wifi an overnight stay nice stay reception area booked this hotel nice breakfast public transport aldi flight
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed a couple of nights in the hotel during a fair. The location is about 10-15 min from the train station and 15-20 min from the fair grounds. It is a nice hotel with a sizable lobby and a large restaurant for the breakfast. The breakfast had a good variety with both a hot and cold selection. The rooms were sizable and nice. This is one of the better hotels I have been staying in in Germany

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Manager at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear johan6688, thank you very much for your rating and your feedback, regarding your stay in our hotel. I am very happy, that you had such a nice time and we hope, that you dont wait to visit us again, until the next fair takes place in Frankfurt. We are happy to welcome you! With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Nice and comfortable stay. Clean rooms and hallways. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was the shuttle. The luggage pickup was in Terminal2. After I asked the info desk at airport in German. I was told to go up the 2nd floor and wait where is the hotel busses sign. After almost 30 minutes no shuttle. I took a taxi. Guess what, the shuttle comes only to terminal 1 which is quite far from terminal 2. It is better if the shuttle stops also in terminal 2.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank awniramzi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Manager at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear awniramzi1234, thank you so much for this great feedback. I am very happy that you had such a great time and hopefully we can welcome you again soon here in Niederrad. I amn really sorry that the colleagues from the information desk gave you the wrong information. Normally they know, that we are just in terminal one and there is a train and a bus so you can easy change between the terminals but I can understand, that you where not really happy after waiting so long. I am really sorry about this and I will talk to them directly. With kind regards from Frankfurt - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights, stopping in Frankfurt.
I consider the NH Frankfurt Niederrad, an excellent option, for its proximity to the Airport.
With rented car, it was very easy to take advantage of and get to know Frankfurt

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank I3336HLmanuelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Manager at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Manuel R, thank you very much for this nice feedback. It is a pleasure to hear, that you had such a nice stay and we hope, to welcome you again soon here in our hotel With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We need a room close to the airport in order to arrive the airport early next morning. This hotel came up in Booking.com with very high rate so we decided to stay here. The hotel was actually not far from the city center and could be reach easily with 2 bus lines. However, the hotel didn't give this information clearly in their website. Maybe they think that all customers will arrive hotel with their cars or taxis. We get off the Metro at Niederrad station and no one could tell us exactly where the hotel was, just point to the direction. We dragged our luggage for more than 20 mins before realized that at least one bus line passed quite close to the hotel. The hotel need to add this information to serve (low-budget) tourists like us.

Hotel staffs were friendly and willing to help for information. The room is in a very clean condition with coffee and tea. We had a very comfortable sleep. Hotel provided shuttle van to airport with a minimal charge (5 Euro) which is very convenient for customers who didn't have car.

Nearby were 2 big supermarkets where we could have last minutes shopping.

I recommend this hotel for anyone who want to have a good rest before flying or even anyone who visit Frankfurt. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GvaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Manager at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear GVATourist, thank you so much for this amazing feedback. I am really happy that you had such a lovely stay and thank you for the feedback with the bus. The directions are giving in our website but the bus (Mo-Fr only) is completly missing. Sorry for this, we will change this immediately. We hope, to welcome you again here in Frankfurt soon. With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The hotel is clean and well kept. It is 5 to 10 minutes away from the airport by car, but still in Frankfurt, not at the airport grounds. This makes it very convenient for business trips.
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good - both variety and quality.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank 23rm3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco T, Manager at NH Frankfurt Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear 23rm3939, thank you so much for this great feedback! I am very happy, that you enjoyed your stay so much and hopefully you will visit us again soon here in Frankfurt! We are waiting for you! With kind regards - Marco Tauscher / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews