We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except location, nothing seems to be good”
Review of Hotel Diplomat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Diplomat
Ranked #244 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I didnt like breakfast.it should be something everyone can eat. No wify. You must pay for wifi. I bought a tour after discussed with hotel. However i needed to pay more then i discussed for my tour. No transportation facilities even after you asked. I was first time in Germany, so i sent them an email, if they can pick me from airport however never got reply. Body language of the staff not good.

Room Tip: Only good location. Near from train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruba2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2016

Me and another couple booked this hotel for 2-3 nights for the New Year Eve!
We decided to book the Hotel Diplomat because of the cheap price. We had the opportunity to check some pics on the net and they were not really "special", but we decided to book it anyway!

The day we arrived to the hotel, we had to face the reality that was worse than we expected.
- The doors were old and difficult to open/close.
- Showering in the bathtub was really difficult and the water was not even that hot! It had no shower curtain, so just imagine the mess and wet after taking a shower. The towels were ok but at least one of the two we had to use it for wiping the floor.
- The room floor was really old and dirty, with some cigarettes marks on it.
- The room was not really hot because the heater was really weak.

anyway,

The hotel is 1 min from S-bahn, 5 mins from U-bahn, and the staff was very friendly.

Don't pretend nothing much when booking this hotel. It might be ok for a one-night stay!
Personally I won't be booking it anymore.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

There's a TV with English channels but they are dubbed in German. It's easy to follow if you ignore the voice over.
The bed and pillows are big and there's a wardrobe, bedside cabinets with lights and a small table with 2 chairs.
The bathroom has a handheld shower and the water pressure is very good.
There is no shower curtain. Soap and towels are provided though I advise you take your own toiletries.
It is in a good location and is a 10 minute walk into the city centre.
There is a car park and it costs €6 a day. It is easy to park in but make sure you book because there are limited spaces.
There are plenty of leaflets on what to do in Munich in the hotel reception.
There is a Lift so you don't have to carry your luggage up the stairs.
The breakfast is continental. There's bread, ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs, tea and coffee.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JJMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel mainly to have a bath as Iv been backpacking for 4 months and yes it did come with a bath like it said it would but there was no plug so I then went to reception and asked for a plug and the man told me he had no bath plugs and "no bath". The other disappointment was the wifi you had to pay for but it didn't even work...
The breakfast was okay though, included in the price.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Elomorath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Perfectly located in a quiet area close to the city center.
Rooms need to be cleaned and restored in details. The gentlemen in the front office are very helpful and kind. Despite some minor problems, we enjoyed our stay for one night and we are really thankful to Mr. Saheb Jam at the front office. His presence makes the hotel a great difference.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SirusKNazari2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Arena am Zoo
#189 of 271 in Frankfurt
5 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Innenstadt
Admiral Hotel
Admiral Hotel
#236 of 271 in Frankfurt
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
#107 of 271 in Frankfurt
155 reviews
Innenstadt
Am Zoo Hotel
Am Zoo Hotel
#209 of 271 in Frankfurt
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diplomat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diplomat

Address: Ostendstr. 24-26, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: RM228 - RM641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diplomat 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Diplomat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diplomat Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing