We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 2 Steets from River Main”
Review of Hotel Diplomat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Diplomat
Ranked #246 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Hi Folks Trevor again with another review, this time in Germany to be precise Frankfurt am main. ! have just returned from the Hotel Diplomat situated Ostendstrasse 24-26.
People who use email the address is Email:hotel-diplomat@arcor.de
I stayed from 6-11 July 2017 on the 2nd floor, which has a lift. Cost for me online was Euro 195, as for the room no ceiling light lit only with a hanging bulb with exposed terminals wall mirror, no bath mat only floor towels. The bath has a mixer tap with shower hose on the wall.
The main room had 1 of three ceiling bulbs working, I had to say about bathroom as it was mind if other people touched it the gentleman came and put bulb back into socket also no cover globe, he said Germany has a lot of imagrants.
About the lift you have to be careful when using it as the doors shut before you push the floor button you want.
On a helpful note when you get to Frankfurt Airport there is no bus service the Taxi cost me Euro 23.30, on leaving Tuesday had jumped up to Euro 35 so as I never had funds to pay that took the S bahn located same street and only cost Euro 4.80.

There is an Aldi super market near by.

That's al until next review Trevor

Room Tip: Lifts to all 3 floors and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Nothing to our expectation.....Room/Cleanliness/ ambiance / Amenities / In room entertainments. Easy to travel from here as the S Bhan /U Bhan transportation is available near by . We don't recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank JohnBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Almost everything was broken and dirty and even impossible to get coffee in evening. There was not nothing and it costs 150€ per night like some luxhotel. In gemany you can get for 50€ very good hotelroom but this is like some wasteland. Dirty 30 year old carpets, lights without cover with open cables in room, everyvere dirt. we paid 150€ per night and even wifi was with additional 5€ per computer, for smartphone need pay again. How its possible in Germany that hotel like this can stay open and not closed by authorities? How can booking.com offer scrap like thisone? Next time I better take accomodation by airbnb.

Room Tip: Stay away and find something else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiilakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Hotel Diplomat. Hmm. On arriving at night, the neon sign outside only had 3 letters working, so it was known as the "hotel Dio" for the duration of our stay. The decor is VERY 70's, probably hasn't been updated since.
Plus points, it's very clean, the continental breakfast included in the price is good, and it's a few minutes walk from the Zoo and Zeilstrasse.
Negative points, the mild neglect, lumpy pillows, noisy area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very poor Hotel...Shabby but not dirty...Some staff were not friendly...TV didn't work...The Shower was awful...But in a decent area...And it was cheap, so I suppose I should not complain...But why not...They need to fix their outside sign sign...Only the O in Diplomat lit up....Ha ha...

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c0lingrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
easyHotel Frankfurt
#149 of 270 in Frankfurt
228 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Bahnhofsviertel
Novum Hotel City Stay Frankfurt
Novum Hotel City Stay Frankfurt
#226 of 270 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colour Hotel
#223 of 270 in Frankfurt
308 reviews
Innenstadt
Munchener Hof Hotel
Munchener Hof Hotel
#155 of 270 in Frankfurt
178 reviews
Innenstadt
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diplomat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diplomat

Address: Ostendstr. 24-26, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: RM227 - RM544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diplomat 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Diplomat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diplomat Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing