We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Fulda City(Fulda)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
11
13
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
13
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located near the Bahnhof. It was clean. The pillows are not very comfortable. The parking is on the other site of the street and it's not very easy to reach it because of the main street which is hard to be crossed. The staff is not friendly. They entered in the room on 10.55 may be to clean it (check out is until 11.00). They didn't excuse us even that they call at 10.58 to tell us that we have to leave...

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lalala27la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

When we travel, we like to go to non-chain hotels and resturants to get the local flavor. We had an overnight stay in Fulda and wanted to be close to the Bahnhof. A relative who works in Fulda recommended it and we weren't disappointed.
Clean, nice rooms. good rate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gutkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I visit Fulda from the United States a few times a year. Usually I stay at the zum Ritter Hotel, and while it has its charms, I wanted someplace different.

This "cityhotel" is much more modern that the zum Ritter, and for me it was a much better location near the train station. The rooms are slighter larger than usual in Europe, but still small compared with those in the US.

The staff was friendly, and breakfast, included in the room rate, was nice. Again, not in the American "bacon and eggs" style but more along the lines of bread, cold cuts, fruit and cereal.

I don't ask for much more when I travel than a clean bed, hot water and decent Internet, and the hotel delivered on all three. I was even able to make Skype calls, which wasn't possible from the zum Ritter.

The only downside is that being near both the train and bus station there is some noise if you leave your window open. With the windows closed it is very quiet. I'll probably stay back there when I return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sortova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews