We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
13
16
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
16
6
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Be sure to order a specific room, not one alongside the parking lot, which is busy and noisy. Rooms are very basic and clean, and breakfast is solid. A nice walk down to the town, but consider a cab back up if you have been wandering all day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This was a lovely hotel. It’s perched up among the vineyards and the house offers its own wine in the restaurant. Our room had a rustic charm that was of a piece with the location and was spotlessly clean. The welcome was warm and genuine. It is a bit of a walk down to central Rüdesheim – 20 minutes or so and the hill can be somewhat steep in places. However, if you are concerned about mobility there is a bus that runs once an hour that does go downtown. To be honest, the downtown is really very busy and lacking in the rustic charm of the area around the hotel. Both the hotel’s restaurant and another Weingut on the same street were excellent – good value with superb wines. Wifi was free and acceptable. A couple of small things that might be welcome. Perhaps the restaurant could have more non-pork items on the menu – likewise at breakfast some non-pork sliced meats would be very welcome. The restaurant closes at 9pm which is somewhat early but they did offer dessert even though the kitchen had closed. Worth making a reservation if you wish to eat in the garden. Otherwise, this was a delightful experience and we would go back in a second.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank g109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

While the parking is a bit limited, this is one of the best hotels i've encountered. Owners are friendly and helpful, room was a bit small but clean and convenient + there was a small heater for a cool rainy day. The restaurant was excellent. Had a bloody accident while there (my clumsiness) & it was treated with care by owner.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliceMoerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This inn is located on a hill overlooking the town, and it is only a five minute walk into town. There is an operating vineyard just up the road but not exactly overlooking the vines. We found the room to be clean and comfortable. The food in the resturant was very good and the wine was excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dengebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Gasthof for two nights to do the boat day trips on the Rhine. The owner was very friendly and the location is great.
We had two great breakfasts there but no suppers.
The breakfasts were superb, great variety and fresh food.
I would highly recommend the restaurant and the guesthouse

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank christol2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews