We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Les Deux Messieurs Boulangerie
Ranked #180 of 610 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Price range: US$9 - US$24
Description: Boulangerie and Coffeshop with french inspired products. Leave the world behind you and enjoy fine french bakery - at the Cafe or to take home and share with your family fine Croissants, Macarons, Tartes, Quiches or other delicious food.
Restaurant details
Description: Boulangerie and Coffeshop with french inspired products. Leave the world behind you and enjoy fine french bakery - at the Cafe or to take home and share with your family fine Croissants, Macarons, Tartes, Quiches or other delicious food.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with my son for a casual meal on a Holiday.
Food was so-so, but service was absolutely terrible, although it was not crowded.
Avoid this place!

1  Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huth2017, Geschäftsführer at Les Deux Messieurs Boulangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Claudio,
do you feel that we did that on purpose to treat you badly? I can assure you that it was certainly not our intention and I am happy to apologize to you! In future please ask for me or the Manager on duty when it happens again - not only at our place but any place you feel you get a service you don't agree with. We are always happy to get better and have our guests write wonderful notes about us. Your host Carsten Huth & Team Les-Deux-Messieurs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Les Deux Messieurs is an incredibly elegant French bakery located in the charming town of Wiesbaden. The bakery is equipped with stunning chandeliers and flowers throughout the cafe, and the presentation of the baked goods and fresh bread makes it hard to just choose one. The menu has a ton of options for breakfast, brunch, and lunch. The atmosphere is lovely, and the staff are both kind and attentive. There is a very large seating area indoors and outdoors, and the outdoor tables have large umbrellas to block the summer sun. I recommend the apricot tarte, and while all the bread is amazing, I loved the brioche! I will definitely return during my next trip to the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurenbernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huth2017, Geschäftsführer at Les Deux Messieurs Boulangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Lauren Bernick, Merci beaucoup for taking the time to evaluate our offerings and writing this lovely critique on tripadvisor. We do look forward welcoming you again any time! Best regards from Les Deux Messieurs - your host Carsten Huth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bree-1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huth2017, Geschäftsführer at Les Deux Messieurs Boulangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MOFI68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huth2017, Geschäftsführer at Les Deux Messieurs Boulangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Erhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huth2017, Geschäftsführer at Les Deux Messieurs Boulangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Deux Messieurs Boulangerie also viewed

 
Wiesbaden, Hesse
 

Been to Les Deux Messieurs Boulangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing