We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel meets your basic needs, but only just.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Hotel Wiesbaden
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I reserved this room with an understanding the European hotels are a bit different that US hotels. The room was clean, that staff was nice and helpful. There was no coffee maker in the room even though there is one in their online pictures. You have to ask for a key to the kitchenette in the room, and you will pay extra for it. The room cleaning service restocked the toilet paper and cleaned the little bathroom, but did not bother to remake the bed or sweep the floor. I would say it was adequate for the 50+ a night euro fee. Now.... the negative side. The neighborhood is like being back in Iraq. I awoke to the sound of a cell phone app that plays the Muslim Call To Prayer. There were un escorted children running up and down the streets. And Burkahs everywhere I looked. There is an interesting fish restaurant right next to the hotel, but every time I walked by literally every single person in that corner restaurant would stop what they were doing and watch my wife and I walk by. Certainly a different feel than the rest of Wiesbaden. Also, someone in the neighborhood had some sort of firecrackers. Not exactly restful for a Veteran of OIF/OEF.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Bathroom sink was leaking so bad that my wife almost slipped and fell. We informed the front desk to send someone to fix problem and no one came. Did not sleep well since you can hear people in the hallways like they are in your room. Had to pay 8 euro a day for breakfast and another 8 euro a day to park in the hotel garage. Free wifi is an inconvenience since you have to get a password every 24 hours. Rooms smelled like smoke from people smoking in their rooms and hallways. Location of the hotel feels like I was in the ghetto. Would not recommend this hotel even for one night.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

When looking for a clean place to lay your head to rest, then the city hotel is a good option. The rooms and bathroom were clean, the staff somewhat shy, yet friendly. And the location near the centre is a plus.

Room Tip: The rooms at the backside of the building are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walking-Dutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms and close to the center of the town. Bathrooms and room are small but are clean. The breakfast was also nicely done in typical European style. Less than 5 min walk to the city Rathaus and center. Would stay here again anytime in Wiesbaden.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank rmnatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at this not really 3 star hotel, also noisy from the street. they nearly want to double the room rate because of some conference starting so I moved to a much better hotel also just some steps from center and without conference problems for the next 4 nights

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank ollith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.6 km away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
423 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel am Kochbrunnen
Hotel am Kochbrunnen
#41 of 45 in Wiesbaden
27 reviews
3.3 km away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Favored Hotel Hansa
Favored Hotel Hansa
#16 of 45 in Wiesbaden
124 reviews
0.6 km away
TOP Hotel Alexander
TOP Hotel Alexander
#23 of 45 in Wiesbaden
48 reviews
0.2 km away
ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden
ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden
#27 of 45 in Wiesbaden
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Wiesbaden

Address: Wellritzstr. 6, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: RM 284 - RM 577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel City Wiesbaden is located in the city center and is only 30 meters from shopping area of the Hessian state capital. The convenient location of our hotel offers many opportunities for work, going out, shopping and holidays. We are easily accessible for both car passengers and to the public transport. The house has its own parking and is in close proximity to the station. Historic Old Town with the Castle Square and Old Town Hall, numerous churches and monuments attract many more tourists from all over the world. Wiesbaden is a modern city and yet offers the full range of living and modern culture. Wiesbaden is also a commercial center not only of regional importance, but is also considered an important location for national and international fairs, conferences, exhibitions and congresses, which take place mainly in the Rhine-Main Halls. The Hotel City Wiesbaden is in the heart of the Rhine-Main region welcome and take care of your pleasant stay in the city’s famous thermal and mineral springs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your City Hotel Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing