We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Favored Hotel Hansa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Hotel Jaegerhof(Wiesbaden)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Luisenhof Hotel(Wiesbaden)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (124)
      Filter reviews
      124 results
      Traveller rating
      32
      51
      33
      4
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      32
      51
      33
      4
      4
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewstvparkingbusinessbalconygarageeurogermany
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 124 reviews
      Reviewed 16 November 2017

      Travelled for business and spent 4 nights here in September 2017. First room was front with a balcony, very small, but comfortable and very clean. The balcony door was broken and I was promptly moved to another room facing the side street (no balcony). This room was slightly larger, very comfortable and provided all I needed for an enjoyable stay.
      It is located a five minute walk from nearest parking garage (16 euro per day parking cost) and an easy walk to the shopping district, the casino and all restaurants downtown.
      The breakfast each morning was very well presented and plentiful, with attendants very friendly and attentive keeping my coffee cup full.
      There is an attached full service restaurant, but I did not dine there.
      Will stay here on my next trip..easy access in and out of town...about 35-40 minutes from Frankfort Airport (depending on traffic & weather conditions).
      Highly recommend this hotel for your next Wiesbaden adventure!

      • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Eric G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 October 2017

      I was there for business and found the single bedroom a bit small and sticky with a view to the backyard. However, everything was clean, staff was nice and breakfast was good except for the coffee (no variations). The lady offered to prepare fresh scrambled eggs, which I find a nice service. From looking at the building outside, I would have expected a bit more romantic athmosphere inside, but on the plus-side it is ideally located close to the train station and the centre, so I would recommend it.

      • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank NicfromG
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 March 2017

      Good value. Very large room on 3rd floor.. Huge bathroom BUT impossible to pull curtains and darken the bedroom. Pillows useless so impossible to get a good nights sleep after a long journey. From 7am cleaner banging door of her cupboard on the corridor outside our room. We were told parking would be available but it was full do we had to park in expensive car park 100 yards away Cannot recommend .

      Room Tip: Check room first before accepting
      • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank roefamilyUk
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      HansaWiesbaden, Manager at Favored Hotel Hansa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

      Dear Madam or Sirs,
      Thank you very much for your recommend and we are sorry, that you are not satisfied. For your information, our cleaners start on 8 am with empty departure rooms. In this case, other guests have knocked on the doors. All our rooms have curtains to blackout the rooms and some rooms have extra jalousie. We are sorry, but this point is not unreproducible for us. We would appreciate, if you could contact us directly, to discuss this point. We are looking forward for you next stay and we apologize we will do everything to make your next stay enjoyable.
      Best regards
      Favored Hotel Hansa Team

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 October 2016

      Our room was lovely! This was our first hotel stop of a 12 day stay in Germany. A friend in the US Army stationed at the base was our tour guide.
      Hotel desk staff was friendly and accommodating. We ate in the restaurant only 1 time and it was very good & lots of choices.

      • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank Di L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

      We went to see Sting ( very good BTW ) and stayed here. Very central, good wifi and okay breakfast - with parking. What more do to need? Clean bathroom and a super powerful shower - which I always love. Wiesbaden is small so you can easily walk anywhere from here.
      Recommend.

      Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
      Thank FreezingIrish
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews