We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City(Wiesbaden)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
US$98
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Toskana(Wiesbaden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Oranien(Wiesbaden)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Klemm(Wiesbaden)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
12
18
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
18
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The hotel is OK, the rooms big enough, the staff nice, the breakfast good !

The noise insulation is not perfect, specially inside the building. I could hear the football game on the TV of the room neighbor to mine.

Biggest down side is concerning Internet : 12,5 €/day in 2015 isn't decent in my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuppsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias A, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you for rating our hotel. Unfortunately our WiFi partner The Cloud refuses to reduce the price for WiFi access. Meanwhile, cancelled the contract and offer a free WiFi access in the lobby and we will extend the free access to in-room usage in January 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed at Fontana for one night this July. The hotel is small and family owned, my room was very spacious and nicely decorated. While the room didn't have A/C opening the window to the garden behind the house was not a problem.
Cleanliness was good, so was the bed.
Fontana is located close to a park in a residential area with some restaurants around. There's a small street in front of the hotel but during my stay there was very little traffic.
Walking to the city center takes only a few minutes.
All in all a decent, family run hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the garden / back of the hotel are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jens T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias A, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you for the very good rating and nice that you liked our family-run style!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Excellent in all respects, friendly, polite and helpful staff. Well appointed rooms, clean and very quiet even though the hotel was full. Wifi is outsourced and expensive but functioned.
Breakfast is good (also expensive) but it wasn't immediately clear that half the buffet is in another room!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Small hotel a bit off the center, at a very noisy road. Room was without air condition, thus oo hot in summer. Opening windows was impossible because of noisy road - thus we had a "hot night"....
Staff is very friendly, breakfast excellent. Hotel building is modern.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tancred180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is located in the high end part of Wiesbaden. When we got there they asked us if we wanted breakfast but at 24 euros for the both of us, we said no; They seemed very unhappy we didn't go for the overpriced meal. When we asked about wi-fi, they said we could have it for around 13 euros. What a rip off compared to eight other three star hotels we had just stayed at in Germany. We didn't go for that either. When we asked if our car was parked in the right place, they said it was fine. The next morning the desk clerk said we now owed 9 euros for parking even though on the reservation it said parking was free. The clerk said he didn't want to discuss it and that we had parked in the area they charge for. He knew I could read German but I told him I saw the hotel parking sign but the details of the charges were in small print which I couldn't read without my glasses. I guess they were determined to get an extra piece out of us one way or another. This hotel is next to a wonderful park and near many of the best restaurants and shopping Wiesbaden. If you stay there, look out for the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews