We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
219
304
129
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
304
129
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway main terminal an early flight nice pool before departure big hotel business trip an overnight stay small gym flat screen tv stayed one night convenient location comfortable rooms tea and coffee making facilities business hotel min walk short stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

My stay at the hotel started in a very bad way. I was on business in Hanover and would leave the next morning for a long weekend to enjoy some days off. The hotel has a special holiday rate, which was promoted on the website. During the booking, I saw you need to provide proof of the holiday to be able to enjoy the promotional rate, so I prepared the documents. When I arrived at check in, the lady looked at me as if she did not believe I was going on holidays the next morning. Even after showing flight tickets and hotel booking, she still did not believe me and kept on asking more questions, some of which were clearly none of her business. I asked her to process my check in and stop treating me like a criminal, which she did with a very angry face. At that point, I had left if there were convenient alternatives, as I have never received such a welcome ever before.

The hotel was busy, the room was run-down and the bathroom was not very clean and in urgent need for renovation (e.g. shower heads). The lobby was full of people because of a conference of some kind, and the place was extremely noisy.

Check out was busy and very, very slow, so I decided just to go to the airport as I needed to catch my flight. Afterwards I have seen they have overcharged me for breakfast, I am still waiting for the difference to be reimbursed to my credit card.

It is within walking distance from the airport, which is very convenient.

All in all, the hotel is practical, only if you can enjoy the Sleep&Fly rate, if you are paying more, it it definately not worth it. Given the fact that you are treated like a criminal at check in when you book this rate, I can not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pvhtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear pvhtravel,

Obviously you have booked the Sleep and Fly rate. The Sleep and Fly rate is available with the following conditions: Guest have to present a valid booking confirmation for a holiday package trip (combined return flight and hotel -or cruise booking abroad of min. 5 days duration upon arrival, otherwise the daily rates will be charged.

I can not verify if the booking conditions have been respected due to the lack of further informations

As my team is advised to check the booking confirmation for the upcoming holiday trip I can not see that this is a criminal act or treating you like a criminal.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

One night stay on business, very convenient as only a short walk from the terminal.
Typical German efficiency, rooms generous and well appointed.
We ate in the bar, food okay, beer better.
Breakfast good. Overall a good experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Richard T,

Thanks a lot for sharing your great review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This hotel is perfect situated next to the airport, but it is a great place, the rooms are big and clean, comfortable bed, big bathroom with both shower and tub. The service is friendly and helpful so definitely a perfect place when need close to airport.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Renobi,

Thanks a lot for sharing your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you for staying at the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Simply the BEST place to stay at the Hanover Airport.
Shortest walk to the terminal.
Great multilingual staff.
Nice modern rooms with good wifi, USB plugs and plenty of power outlets.
Beautiful atrium and several restaurant choices.

Room Tip: If you are worried about noise, you could request a room on the apposite side of the building from the Airport.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear William M,

Awesome comment, the entire team is thrilled. Thanks a lot for sharing.

Thank you for staying at the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Handy hotel for the airport if you’re on a red-eye flight. Literally 100 yards from the front entrance. Huge and grad foyer. Efficient and courteous staff. Decent, if slightly dated rooms, but comfy and well appointed. Good food and bar.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimHAJ, Manager at Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear William H,

Thanks a lot for sharing your great review. The staff is really appreciating your praise.

Thanks as well for staying at the Maritim Airport Hotel.

Kind regards

Dirk Breuckmann
General Manager
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews