We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
5
11
16
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
11
16
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Recently stayed here for a night on a business trip. Perfectly fine with good bed, decent TV and bathroom. Breakfast was good for a continental style breakfast and staff were friendly. If I were being fussy the hotel decor needs to be redone but for me this is cosmetic. The cost was covered by my client so I have no idea of the charge but it was alright for me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Niall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Found this hotel to be a a nice decent hotel with the best part being that it was just across the road from the Bad Godesberg Railway station .The railway connects you to the major cities in the Nothern Rhine Westphalia region (Dusseldorf,Bonn ,Cologne ,etc) .

The breakfast was basic,nothing extraordinary .

It was close to the shopping district and there are a few places to roam around in the evenings and also a beautiful garden nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akbar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed there for a week. Room is about 2 sq.m. Bed was tiny for a 1.9 meter fella like me.
Breakfasts were meager. And the price of stay was 200 Euros a night! Not worth it, my goodness.
Just simply avoid this place unless you are a tiny unimposing immigrant from Asia...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Die Lage des Löwen ist perfekt - direkt am Bahnhof, keine 500 Meter in die Innenstadt und nahe zum Rhein. Das Zimmer war kürzlich renoviert worden, sauber und praktisch eingerichtet. Und der Service freundlich, Frühstück reichhaltig und Abends ein nettes Restaurant unter demselben Dach.

The hotel’s location is perfect: directly by the train station,less than 500 meters to the city centre and close to the river Rhine. The room had been recently refurbished, and was clean and well furnished. The service was friendly, breakfast rich and the restaurant under the same roof a nice discovery.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I've been visiting Bad Godesberg for a number of years, and stayed in many hotels here. Whilst the other reviewers mention that the hotel is tired, I think they somewhat over egg the point.

The hotel décor is a little outdated, but the service is fantastic (its family run). Breakfast is great, and its location is spot on. The rooms are nice and bright and big, if not a little like your grandmothers in the late 1990's. Beds are comfy and the shower is hot and strong (like their coffee)

The hotel is situated not far from the Rhein and there are some lovely restaurants and bars close by.

So I would advise those to stay here if they would like to be hosted in a comfortable, family run hotel and aren't particular about décor.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room not on the Ubahn side especially in summer, as the trains don't run incredibly late, but they can be noisy
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews