We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novum Hotel Leonet Cologne Altstadt
Ranked #198 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Novum in December 2016 as we were visiting the Cologne German Markets and needed a fairly cheap hotel to rest our heads at the end of the night.
We checked in and when entering the room there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke and the walls were a yellow colour. When opening the window we noticed there was a smokers area underneath us. I immediately went and asked Reception if we could change rooms as the strong was too much for us, especially being non-smokers. We were moved to a different room which thankfully did not smell of cigarette smoke.
The room itself was basic, two single beds pushed together and the bathroom was tiny! It was very difficult to shower as the water would get everywhere but it did the job.
As we were on the main road it was noisy, especially when the binmen were working and it didn't help when we were hungover from all the Mulled Wine.
All in all, good location, friendly staff and clean room. Extremely basic but for a budget hotel to rest your head for the night I don't think we did too bad.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Novum Hotel Leonet Cologne Altstadt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my sister and a friend for two days. When we arrived we didn't have any reservation because they had cancelled it without any notice. Instead of giving a solution, the two receptionists started to speak in German and we had to wait like 20 mins standing there, with all the luggage and without understanding what was going on. Finally we got the room that was acceptable and clean. The receptionists are very impolite as they don't even say hello or look at you when you pass by the reception. One of them doesn't even speak English well, so we had problems when trying to ask or explain something. The elevator wasn't working and the solution that they gave was to take the staircases, 4 floors and with all the luggage and no help at all. The décor is old fashioned and not even nice at all. They need an urgent refurbishment because some things look worn out, starting from the sign of the hotel in the principal entrance. I work in the hotel industry too and with the experience I personally don't think this is a 3-star hotel because of the way we were treated and the amenities that you get for the price. Moreover, it is far from the principal attractions, and of course you don't get any help when trying to get there from the place, we used google maps. I definetely will not go there again and I don't recommend it at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mcestevezd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights. Clean comfortable and friendly. Close to Neumarkt, Rudolphplatz and Barbarossaplatz U Bahn stations. Only 2 stops from Dom, Hauptbahnhof and museums. Good beer and food locally. Breakfast at the kiosk at the corner of the street is far cheaper than the hotel and the friendly owner replied in English even though I spoke to him in German. I must have a stronger accent than I thought.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank stuartkelly2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We spent 3 nights in the hotel. Friendly staff, good location and clean room. Can't say anything bad about it. The location is also good, close to the center, to the U-Bahn and to the party streets. Everything was good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stan172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I spent there 4 nights, for business.
And after 4 nights, I still get lost between all the corridors and stairs. I can't understand the plan of this hotel.

I had a tiny individual room with a small but confortable individual bed, with a small cover. Room is decently equipped and it is very clean. One important improvement I can suggest is sunlight isolation.

Decent quality of service.

No food evaluation as I did not have any meal.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Süd
Novum Hotel Ahl Meerkatzen Cologne Altstadt
Hotel Weber
#91 of 261 in Cologne
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deutz
Hotel Alt Deutz
Hotel Alt Deutz
#183 of 261 in Cologne
267 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Konigshof The Arthouse
Hotel Konigshof The Arthouse
#212 of 261 in Cologne
271 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Rhein Hotel St.Martin
Rhein Hotel St.Martin
#122 of 261 in Cologne
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Leonet Cologne Altstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Leonet Cologne Altstadt

Address: Rubensstr. 33, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Leonet Hotel)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 261 Hotels in Cologne
Price Range: RM251 - RM2,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novum Hotel Leonet Cologne Altstadt 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novum Hotel Leonet located directly in the center of Cologne and offers from here is the ideal starting point for activities in the private and corporate sector. The central Novum Hotel, in the heart of Cologne, offer overnight stays at attractive prices in order to know one of the most beautiful cities in Germany closer. Our rooms feature a tasteful, practical, yet still modern. Our free wireless Internet access for extra comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Leonet Cologne Altstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonet Hotel Cologne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing