We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$79
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Koeln Messe(Cologne)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$65
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Windsor Hotel(Cologne)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
142
329
194
47
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
329
194
47
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsusual mercureminutes by carcity centretram stopnice swimming poolovernight stopsafe parkingnice hotelsolid hotelspoke very good englishspacious roomfresh fruitfamily roomcoffee machinewi fipublic transportmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We booked this hotel because we wanted to visit Phantasialand. It is +/- 30 min. drive from there, so good location. We would like to mention that the receptionist gave us a paper for internet access, but it seems that was only for payed access. They did not mention the free wifi of Mercure itself. Anyway the free wifi did not work.
We booked the hotel breakfast included, that was more interesting than ordering afterwards, would have been 20 euro/pp that is too much. It is ok, but for that price?
We did find it ridiculous that we had to pay for parking, 8 euro's. Seems a lot as it was located in a sort of shopping area?
The room was ok, not too big but adequate, and the bathroom also good for it standard. If they would work on free parking and inform well that you have to pay for a working wifi because the free wifi is not working, than it would be better. Free wifi might work in the lobby, didn't test that?
Also no towels at the swimmingpool.. might be nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ve_prive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here many times the staff are very pleasant and helpful.The room clean and spacious.
The rooms are not as quiet as you'd expect at the back of the hotel with a lot of road noise from very early in the morning.
The icing on the cake was workmen drilling on the floor below before 7am!!
I'd only arrived at 2am so I was less than impressed
This is totally unacceptable

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank rew36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik W, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear rew36,

thank you very much for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise of the workers in the hotel. I totally agree that this is not acceptable. My Front Office Manager went down to stop them, but since the way to the basement is quite long it took a few minutes until the noise stopped.

And as you know we did not charge you for your two rooms. I think this reimbursement is adequate. I hope to welcome you back here anytime soon.

Kindest regards,

Henrik Waldfried
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is just off the motorway exit for Koln Kreuz West

Best feature is that the Tram (S Bahn) is just 400 m walk and you can get into the centre of Koln in about 20 minutes.

Got caught by the the free bottle of water that in fact costs 4.80€ (My mistake, i didnt read the notice well enough)

I didnt bother with breakfast at 10€, but there isnt really any cafes within walking distance although there are MacDonalds etc

Otherwise this hotel is convenient and does most things well, especially for a business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ferdy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik W, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Ferdy1978,

thank you very much for your positive review.

There is a small café in the supermarket opposite the hotel if you are looking for alternatives.

I hope to welcome you back here in Cologne anytime soon.

Kindest regards,

Henrik Waldfried
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

My friend and I spent two nights at this hotel.
1.-The entire staff from Reception to the Dining area were all friendly.
2.-The rooms are small, however very clean. We just needed a place to sleep and relax as our activites were away from the hotel and our Sports Tournament Coordinator recommended thishotel.
3.-The pool area had the following: Unisex Sauna with Cooling room, small cardio gym, step-ups and bicycles. small swimmimg pool with lounge chairs, showers and lockers and toilet facilities. Very clean and well maintained. They even have plastic overshoe covers if required to go into the pool area for those not wanting to swim.
4.-The dining area for the breakfast buffet is excellent offering a variety of different local freshly baked German bread and rolls (brotchen), many assortment of cheese and cold cuts, butter and margirine, variety of marmelades. Hot food area, baco, sausages, boiled and scrambled eggs to include hot cakes (pan cakes) and Maple syrup. Cold Orange juice and grapefruit despensers available, buffet area with variety of Jogurt, cottage cheese, cereals and oats. Coffee, capuchino despenser available. All breakfast tables had a sealed Thermos pitcher of freshly made coffee and a small container of creme and variety of sugar. Fresh fruit is also available.
5. Ask for towels at the reception if you decide to use the pool or Sauna.
6.-Parking cost 8€ per night, plenty of spaces available.
7.-Public Underground Transportation available with 3 minutes from the hotel.
8.-If you get a room close to the road proximity, you will hear vehicles at night if you decide to sleep with open windows. Main road from hotel is about 20 meters away,.
9.-Senior citizen and disabled people friendly environment. Elevators to all floors.
10.-If you have pets, inquire before booking- hotel surrounding vicinity where dogs or Feline pets can be walked.

Thefastpitcher Trip Advisor for Trip Advisor.




Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik W, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Tony L,

thank you very much for your comments on your stay with us.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope to welcome you here again in the future.

Kind regards,

Henrik Waldfried
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel next to the Jameson Distillery. Complimentary mini bar. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed. Decent little bar in lobby (empty my stay) but looks nice. Nothing much stands out here just a normal solid place to stay kind of not in the middle of any of the draws of Cologne

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank ryoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik W, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Koeln West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear ryoneill,

thank you very much for your review.

I hope to see you again here anytime soon.

Kindest regards from Cologne,

Henrik Waldfried
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews