We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Koln Altstadt(Cologne)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
134
85
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
85
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdumb waiterno elevatorsmall hotelyogurtyour luggagetrain stationadequate breakfastthe riverthe hotel is perfectly locatedminutes walkingspacious roomshopping streetstayed one nightvisit colognecity centredomcathedral
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

A hop, skip and a jump from the Central Train Station as well as the inviting walkways along the Rhine River (though mind the cyclists - who don’t necessarily mind pedestrians!). Three things to note before booking: no elevator (so a 4th floor room means a lot of stairs to climb), a dumb waiter for luggage (so no need to lug bags up the stairs, and no one’s at the front desk after 7pm (so you need to buzz at the outside entrance and receive a code to enter). Nonetheless, our room was modern (seemed recently redone, as was the entire place), quiet, with more than enough space. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with a responsive attendant.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dldluhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

The hotel is perfectly located, just right next to the central station (less than 5 minutes walking) and close to the city centre (10 minutes walking).

It is a small hotel, however my room was incredibly spacious (studio typw) with a beautiful view to the Cathedral!
I stayed in the 5th floor; although there is no elevator for guests, the hotel provides one for luggage only which worked perfectly.

Breakfast was beautifully served and delicious (eggs, bacon, yogurt, vegetables, fruits, bread, cereals). The breakfast room is very cozy overlooking the street.

The hotel is also surrounded by all main facilities: restaurants, cafes, supermarket, shops.

I would definitely recommend it and would return if I ever visit Cologne again.

Room Tip: Room on the 5th floor overviewing the cathedral
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R3194JManaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith T, Inhaber at Hotel Casa Colonia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking time writing us a review!
We are happy hearing you enjouyed your stay and liked our hotel especially the location, breakfast and your room.
If you're ever coming back to Cologne we would love to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
your team Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Very friendly, as was the rest of Cologne

Direct option to the cathedral/train station or alternatively stroll along the river

Room was clean, light and airy and very spacious

Beds were comfy, good shower and a more than adequate breakfast

Would happily return

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sbw1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith T, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Casa Colonia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking time writing us a review!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards from Cologne,
your team Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Very friendly welcome and hospitality. A comfortable, spacious, clean and well decorated room. A perfect breakfast and service.
In the walking distance to the Cathedral, HBF and shopping streets.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tayfun_Ozkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith T, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Casa Colonia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Mr. Ozkap,

thank you so much for taking time writing us a review!
We are happy hearing you enjoyed your stay at out hotel and you liked our location and breakfast.
If you ever consider coming back to Cologne we would love to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
your team Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This place advertises air conditioned rooms on Booking.com but the rooms only have a ceiling fan! Unfortunately for us the weather was very hot and humid so we had a horrible night's sleep the first night. AC is one our main criteria when picking hotels. We had paid for two nights on a non-refundable booking so had already been charged €260 but we asked the receptionist if we could check out after the first night because of this false advertising. She completely rejected this and said there was nothing she could do! She also said that she knew that the rooms don't have AC and looked like it wasn't the first time this had happened. We then called Booking.com who called the hotel while we were on hold and then said that the hotel had told them that there WAS AC but that it 'unfortunately was not working in our room'! Which means the person they spoke to outright lied to Booking.com! The hotel offered no compensation whatsoever, neither the receptionist nor the person Booking.com spoke to. The Booking.com helpdesk told us there was nothing they could do except pay us back €25 - a nice little gesture but nothing compared to the €260 we paid for two horrible nights of sleep! We are honestly apalled that the hotel would advertise falsely, that they would not let us check out when we discovered this, that they would offer us NO compensation, and especially that they would downright lie to Booking.com about it! And I would expect Booking.com to impose some sort of consequenses for on the hotel, at the VERY least that the false advertising is removed from their site so others are not cheated like we were!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews