We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Hanse-Stube

Hanse-Stube
Ranked #20 of 2,654 Restaurants in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Altstadt-Nord
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent!! Service was good but not fully up to expectations. Ambience is very nice. An overall very nice experience.

2  Thank Borg2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
excelsiorhotelernst, Manager at Hanse-Stube, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Borg2400,

Thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the food however are slightly concerned that we were not able to meet your expectations in regards to the service.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to fully convince you of our high standard of quality and service.

With warm regards

Your Hanse Stube Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Highest quality food and very good service while being a civilized environment. We organized a family reunion with all different generations from grand parents to youngsters and all of them had a great time and the waiters were adaptable to all needs.

Very well done!

1  Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
excelsiorhotelernst, Manager at Hanse-Stube, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear sandra m,

Thank you for choosing the Hanse Stube for your family reunion and for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. What a great motivation for our entire team.
We do look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With warm regards

Your Hanse Stube Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I had a business meeting there (lucky me didn't have to pay). Prices are a bit upscale but the service highly exceeded all expectations. Quality of the food was amazing, the admosphere extremely luxurious and again, all employees extremely attentive and authentically friendly. The (free) pastries at the end of the meal are truest memorable! Thanks a lot for this great pleasure!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kantolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
excelsiorhotelernst, Manager at Hanse-Stube, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear kantolo,

Thank you very much for visiting the Hanse Stube and for taking the time to share your comments here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time dining with us and that we did manage to exceed your expectations. This is exactly what we strive for every day. With great pleasure have we shared your fantastic feedback with the entire team.
We do hope that we will be able to look after you again in the future.

With kind regards

Your Hanse Stube Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We celebrated my birthday at the restaurant on 10 July and we're really not satisfied with the quality of the food especially having in mind the high price we needed to pay- more than 300 EUR for 3 persons for sup, main course and deserts.

The staff was really friendly and polite and at the end they served a little cake as a compliment to me for the birthday but even this could not compensate the disappointment of the quality of the food.
Dimitar, Bulgaria

2  Thank димитър п
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Inside Excelsior Hotel after the bar with nice yard inside. There are set menus and Alacarte. 5 set menu with vine pairing was delicious also we have tuna and seabass with delicious asparagus. Service was very good and they have a wide vine list. Chocolate selection with the cafe can be the best part. Best in Cologne.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ugur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanse-Stube also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Hanse-Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing