We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special but ok”
Review of Abode-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abode-Hotel
Ranked #144 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 22 June 2017

First of all we couldn't find the entrance, but after a while we finally found the small door next to some shops.
When you want to go in, you have to press on a button and someone will say a code.
After this, you have to go in and receive your key through a special safe.
So remember this code well, otherwise you can't receive your key easily!

We had a great, spacious room which was clean (only the floor was a little bit dirty).
The bed were great, only the noise at night was just terrible..
The windows are not insulated. Furthermore, the location was excellent and the staff were friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madelinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Abode-Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017

We booked the hotel for the location and the price and for these reasons alone it was spot on! The entry system is odd but workable, the hall and stairs are dated and a bit smelly, the two people running it could really do with a course on dealing with the public as they were quite rude - But all in all I would recommend it as it is cheap, clean and an excellent location.

The bathrooms are spotlessly clean and the rooms are large and bright with comfortable beds and the strangest pillows I have ever seen.

Breakfast was provided - plenty of coffee, juice and water. Cheese ham eggs bread etc.

For the price this little hotel is hard to beat.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the rear as they are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teena2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is no oil painting, but for what you pay you can't complain.
The location is fantastic, in the middle of all the nightlife.
The entrance is just a door, the reception is on the 2nd floor. The hallways and stairs are really dingy and a bit smelly, to be honest I was concerned what the rooms would be like.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and have everything you could need.
There is a good buffet breakfast available.
If you just want a cheap clean base I would recommend.

Be aware of the noise from the street and request a rear facing room!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank stacey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Right in the mixer of Mile Bar. Initially we missed the place as its a tiny door on the high street. Had to use a intercom to get in. However outside appearances are deceiving. Lovely clean large single rooms, comfortable beds, hot showers and free wifi. Location and price I will gladly stay here again. Even gave us free Lindt Chocolate as it was easter weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ste H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I had a great stay here for one night. Big room, awesome location, delicious breakfast, helpful staff, and convenient check in/check out. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Braamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Hotel Alt Duesseldorf
Hotel Alt Duesseldorf
#139 of 239 in Dusseldorf
103 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Villa Casa
Hotel Villa Casa
#181 of 239 in Dusseldorf
31 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel Sankt Andreas
Hotel Sankt Andreas
#169 of 239 in Dusseldorf
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Carathotel Duesseldorf
Carathotel Duesseldorf
#38 of 239 in Dusseldorf
287 reviews
Carlstadt
Hotel Orangerie am Speeschen Palais
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#6 of 239 in Dusseldorf
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abode-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abode-Hotel

Address: Hunsrueckenstr. 35, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Altstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: RM210 - RM546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abode-Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Abode-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing