We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$267
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$256
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Schumacher Dusseldorf(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Leonardo Hotel Dusseldorf City Center(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$143
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
167
328
141
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
328
141
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelbusiness tripbusiness districtnice hotelsofa bedpublic transportstaff at receptionspent two nightsbuffet breakfast isquick checkexhibition centrerooms are spaciousrhine riverhotel is locatedold towntramairport
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2015

The rooms are good, beds are super. I have back problems and slept great on this bed. Food is average but good. Personal is friendly and the hotel is clean. I reqomend this hotel and would book again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardaW2205FM, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Novotel Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns über Ihre Erfahrungen während Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hotel zu berichten.

Ihre Bemerkungen sind für uns sehr wichtig, um den Erwartungen und Wünschen unserer Gäste jederzeit zu entsprechen und unsere Qualität ständig zu überprüfen.

Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Annick Richard
stellv. Direktorin
Novotel Düsseldorf City West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I've been to this hotel in the past, when business took me to Dusseldorf.

This time, my stay allowed me to see this hotel from a different angle, since I've travelled with my family, my kids being 3 and 5 years old.

While I was always happy with this hotel, I've never realized how kids friendly it is, starting from a little play area in the lobby, down to free ice cream, and free stroller rentals.

The breakfast is still the main highlight of this hotel, due to the selection of foods, and the overall appearance of the dining area. The night food on the other hand, is so so.

The staff really go out of their way to help with any needs and requirements.

Will repeat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrSavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardaW2205FM, Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Dear Novotel Guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Düsseldorf City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encou-ragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Annick Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Stayed 2 nights, just before Christmas, to visit the markets. Easy access from motorway, hotel is relatively easy to find. Front desk staff not overly friendly on check-in but efficient. Room allocated on 3rd floor – nice, clean and quiet, everything worked ok apart from air con which didn’t seem to do anything, resulting in a hot room (window can be tilted open a little). Even though room prepared for 3 with an extra bed, towels provided for one guest, we had to get extra towels both days we were there. Room has TV, mini-bar/fridge, kettle, safe. Bathroom compact but clean & tidy, good water pressure & temperature but shower a bit strange (circular end of bath & shower curtain goes around in a circle, not much room without touching the curtain).
Location is good in a business area so the weekends are quiet. Tram stop on U77 is a stone’s throw away but this doesn’t run from mid-afternoon Saturday and not at all on a Sunday. Next nearest station 5 minutes away (Prinzenallee lines U74/76). Very easy to access the city centre. Alternatively there was a good supply of taxis.
Parking garage is clean, warm & secure, with easy access to hotel. €18 per day.
Breakfast – good selection, well presented and kept hot/cold as appropriate. The Sunday morning was hectic around 0930 but staff buzzing around doing their best to cope with demand. Monday morning less busy but less staff meant slow to offer coffee and clear tables and to re-stock food.
Note that there isn’t much nearby – there is a baker’s shop around the corner but this is closed at the weekend. If you want a good value, comfortable place to stay with easy access into Dusseldorf and are prepared to use public transport, then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardaW2205FM, Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Novotel Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns über Ihre Erfahrungen während Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hotel zu berichten.

Wir bedauern sehr, dass Ihr Aufenthalt in unserem Haus nicht zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit verlaufen ist. Wir sind Ihnen für jede Anregung, die Sie uns geben sehr dankbar, denn nur so können wir
unsere Leistungen und unseren Service beständig überprüfen und verbessern.

Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie dennoch bald wieder als Gast in unserem Haus begrüßen dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Annick Richard
stellv. Direktorin
Novotel Düsseldorf City West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

The Novotel Dusseldorf City West is a lovely hotel. It's clean and the staff are friendly. The buffet breakfast is very extensive and even on a busy weekend before Christmas they were able to cope with the demand. The only bad thing that I can say about the hotel is the underground parking garage. The parking spaces are small, very small and one night of our stay the carpark was full. We had already paid for the parking so we spoke to the front desk. One of the staff moved his car so that we could park, very kind but I feel the staff should not park in the garage if the hotel is full. Overall this is a lovely hotel in a good location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardaW2205FM, Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015
Google Translation

LIebe Lisa,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns über Ihre Erfahrungen während Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hotel zu berichten.

Ihre Bemerkungen sind für uns sehr wichtig, um den Erwartungen und Wünschen unserer Gäste jederzeit zu entsprechen und unsere Qualität ständig zu überprüfen.

Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Annick Richard
stellv. Direktorin
Novotel Düsseldorf City West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
richardaW2205FM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews