We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, nothing more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Ranked #41 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We stayed at the Hotel during the busy Christmas period.
- Location is OK (in a quiet business centre, metro to the city centre nearby).
- Rooms are a bit outdated but functional & tidy.
- The staff was very friendly.
- Breakfast is way overpriced.

The major issue for me was that we got a smokers room, because "we did not mention anything during our reservation". In the 80's this would be OK, but we live in 2015 where smoking is the exception!
No other rooms where available & other hotels around were full. The night was awful, regularly waking up because of the smell.

I would not really recommend this hotel, but if you are planning to stay there as a non-smoker, please ask for a non-smoking room during reservation!

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking if you are not a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GBO-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardaW2205FM, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Novotel Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay in Novotel Düsseldorf City West.

We are sorry that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction und be sure we strive to conti-nuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in Düsseldorf.

Sincerely,
Annick Richard
Executive Manager
Novotel Düsseldorf City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2015

The rooms are good, beds are super. I have back problems and slept great on this bed. Food is average but good. Personal is friendly and the hotel is clean. I reqomend this hotel and would book again.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardaW2205FM, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Novotel Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns über Ihre Erfahrungen während Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hotel zu berichten.

Ihre Bemerkungen sind für uns sehr wichtig, um den Erwartungen und Wünschen unserer Gäste jederzeit zu entsprechen und unsere Qualität ständig zu überprüfen.

Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Annick Richard
stellv. Direktorin
Novotel Düsseldorf City West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I've been to this hotel in the past, when business took me to Dusseldorf.

This time, my stay allowed me to see this hotel from a different angle, since I've travelled with my family, my kids being 3 and 5 years old.

While I was always happy with this hotel, I've never realized how kids friendly it is, starting from a little play area in the lobby, down to free ice cream, and free stroller rentals.

The breakfast is still the main highlight of this hotel, due to the selection of foods, and the overall appearance of the dining area. The night food on the other hand, is so so.

The staff really go out of their way to help with any needs and requirements.

Will repeat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrSavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardaW2205FM, Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Dear Novotel Guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Düsseldorf City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encou-ragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Annick Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Stayed 2 nights, just before Christmas, to visit the markets. Easy access from motorway, hotel is relatively easy to find. Front desk staff not overly friendly on check-in but efficient. Room allocated on 3rd floor – nice, clean and quiet, everything worked ok apart from air con which didn’t seem to do anything, resulting in a hot room (window can be tilted open a little). Even though room prepared for 3 with an extra bed, towels provided for one guest, we had to get extra towels both days we were there. Room has TV, mini-bar/fridge, kettle, safe. Bathroom compact but clean & tidy, good water pressure & temperature but shower a bit strange (circular end of bath & shower curtain goes around in a circle, not much room without touching the curtain).
Location is good in a business area so the weekends are quiet. Tram stop on U77 is a stone’s throw away but this doesn’t run from mid-afternoon Saturday and not at all on a Sunday. Next nearest station 5 minutes away (Prinzenallee lines U74/76). Very easy to access the city centre. Alternatively there was a good supply of taxis.
Parking garage is clean, warm & secure, with easy access to hotel. €18 per day.
Breakfast – good selection, well presented and kept hot/cold as appropriate. The Sunday morning was hectic around 0930 but staff buzzing around doing their best to cope with demand. Monday morning less busy but less staff meant slow to offer coffee and clear tables and to re-stock food.
Note that there isn’t much nearby – there is a baker’s shop around the corner but this is closed at the weekend. If you want a good value, comfortable place to stay with easy access into Dusseldorf and are prepared to use public transport, then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardaW2205FM, Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Novotel Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns über Ihre Erfahrungen während Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hotel zu berichten.

Wir bedauern sehr, dass Ihr Aufenthalt in unserem Haus nicht zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit verlaufen ist. Wir sind Ihnen für jede Anregung, die Sie uns geben sehr dankbar, denn nur so können wir
unsere Leistungen und unseren Service beständig überprüfen und verbessern.

Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie dennoch bald wieder als Gast in unserem Haus begrüßen dürfen.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Annick Richard
stellv. Direktorin
Novotel Düsseldorf City West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

The Novotel Dusseldorf City West is a lovely hotel. It's clean and the staff are friendly. The buffet breakfast is very extensive and even on a busy weekend before Christmas they were able to cope with the demand. The only bad thing that I can say about the hotel is the underground parking garage. The parking spaces are small, very small and one night of our stay the carpark was full. We had already paid for the parking so we spoke to the front desk. One of the staff moved his car so that we could park, very kind but I feel the staff should not park in the garage if the hotel is full. Overall this is a lovely hotel in a good location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardaW2205FM, Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2015
Google Translation

LIebe Lisa,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns über Ihre Erfahrungen während Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hotel zu berichten.

Ihre Bemerkungen sind für uns sehr wichtig, um den Erwartungen und Wünschen unserer Gäste jederzeit zu entsprechen und unsere Qualität ständig zu überprüfen.

Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Annick Richard
stellv. Direktorin
Novotel Düsseldorf City West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
3.5 km away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
4.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Nord
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
NH Duesseldorf City Nord
#10 of 240 in Dusseldorf
948 reviews
5.4 km away
NH Duesseldorf City
NH Duesseldorf City
#28 of 240 in Dusseldorf
980 reviews
4 km away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#22 of 240 in Dusseldorf
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dusseldorf City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dusseldorf City West

Address: Niederkasseler Lohweg 179, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#41 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: RM250 - RM668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dusseldorf City West 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Dusseldorf City West is located in the Seestern business centre, 4 km from the city centre and 6 km from the airport and exhibition centre. 232 rooms, 11 multifunctional conference rooms, a fitness centre with sauna and steam bath as well as our restaurant with terrace invite you to enjoy your stay at our 4 star hotel. Business and leisure travellers appreciate the transport connections to the Old Town and motorway plus the free airport shuttle in the morning and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Dusseldorf City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dusseldorf City West Hotel
Novotel Hotel düsseldorf
Accor Duesseldorf City West
düsseldorf Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing