We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience - never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Dusseldorf City West
Ranked #41 of 239 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Checked in online and turned up at the hotel on Sunday evening. Upon arrival was told that i was given an upgrade based on my Accor Gold card status - however, clearly not the case, and then was given the upgrade when i insisted, but with no assistance from the Hotel staff. Things got even worse in the morning - no hot water in the morning and no contingency plans (or apology) at all other than hotel staff assuming nothing had happened. Not the type of service one would expect from a major brand. Avoid.

Room Tip: Higher floors better but no real change in size of rooms - marginally better toiletry - don't bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veenay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annick R, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Mr Chheda,
we are really sorry that you had matter to complain and please accept herewith our apologize.
We gave you an upgrade room. The complimentary minibar is not included with Le Club membership at Novotel .
Due to an extern technical problem from the warming company there was no hot water in the morning in all this area from Düsseldorf. We directly informed the Düsseldorf Stadtwerk and they solved the problem very fast.
As a compensation we credited your Le Club Member card with courtesy points.
Best regards
Annick Richard
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed overnight on the way home from a Bavarian holiday with Parrys coach company
Had evening meal and breakfast provided both buffet . Didn't arrive until 7pm and ate at 8pm for evening meal had to wait for food to be replenished which was quite a long wait The food when we finally got it was cooked well and there was choice of desserts as well as cheese . Breakfast choice included fried eggs and beans which we had not had in the other hotels on the tour however there was no porridge . This is more like the hotels we are used to staying with Parrys in the UK when we have done short breaks , large four star corporate chain hotels . The hotel is modern and functional . The room had a two beds a large and small one . Air conditioning and double glazing so could not hear any traffic noise . The bathroom was very small and wondered how less mobile people would cope with getting in and out the high sided bath and tight shower space . Hotel was located in a cluster of other large chain hotels and office blocks .
It was not our choice to stay here as it was part of a package holiday but would consider staying in the unlikely event we visited this area again .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Addy522015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annick R, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Addy,
thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Novotel Düsseldorf City West.
It is important for us so that we can improve our services.
We hope to see you soon again.
Sincerely,
Annick Richard
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, wifi connection on request for business stay fast with good coverage, breakfast deliccius with big possibilities, staff very kind at reception. But with comperison with other hotels I can not tell Novotel deserve 4stars. I had connected room with other one with door which wasnt locked and as other guest told me in the afternoon was open fully. Roomkeeper work in 3 turns so all morning is somebody disturbing with cleaning. Comperison price vs quality I prefer other hotel for next time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annick R, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Vera,
Thank you for your sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Novotel Düsseldorf City West. We are sorry that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction und be sure we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Please accept our apologize concerning the not closed connecting door.
We hope to see you again in Düsseldorf.

Sincerely,
Annick Richard
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Nothing to brag about on this hotel. It fit the purpose, was relatively clean, and the service ok. If you need a quick hotel that's a bit outside of the busy city center then this will work. Beds were ok, quiet, and decent night's sleep. Wi-fi was terribly slow and ended up having to buy a premium package to load work emails.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annick R, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Patrick,
Thank you for your sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Novotel Düsseldorf City West.
We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and are sorry that the Wifi was not working that good.
We hope to see you again in Düsseldorf.
Sincerely,
Annick Richard
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The good thing about Novotel is that the standard in all of their hotels I have stayed in is consistent. You get the same good level of service and so there are no surprises. This one in Dusseldorf was dependable in terms of service and comfort level. It is good for business travel but I can't see the appeal for staying there on holiday as it's a little too far out of town to enjoy wandering around the streets of the city centre.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank HK_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annick R, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Dusseldorf City West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Novotel guest,
we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Düsseldorf City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Annick Richard
Executive Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
0.1 km away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Seestern
0.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern
3.5 km away
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Seestern
4.6 km away
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
Renaissance Duesseldorf Hotel
#52 of 239 in Dusseldorf
555 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Duesseldorf - City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dusseldorf City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dusseldorf City West

Address: Niederkasseler Lohweg 179, 40547 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#41 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range: RM 251 - RM 723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dusseldorf City West 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Dusseldorf City West is located in the Seestern business centre, 4 km from the city centre and 6 km from the airport and exhibition centre. 232 rooms, 11 multifunctional conference rooms, a fitness centre with sauna and steam bath as well as our restaurant with terrace invite you to enjoy your stay at our 4 star hotel. Business and leisure travellers appreciate the transport connections to the Old Town and motorway plus the free airport shuttle in the morning and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Dusseldorf City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dusseldorf City West Hotel
Novotel Hotel düsseldorf
Accor Duesseldorf City West
düsseldorf Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing