We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
7
26
45
29
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
26
45
29
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony single bed basic hotel good size underground euro stops
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is ok, it's clean and the beds are comfortable. However it is extremely dated, the walls are quite thin so you can hear all the neighbours and the partying guests in old town. There are no kettles or fridges in the room. One day a cleaner did just let himself in without knocking which was a shock.

Location was great, less than a minute walk to a tube station. 5 mins walk down to the Rhine river. We only stayed 2 nights, so it was ok for the 3 of us, however wouldn't recommend if you're looking for any luxury.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tamleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

A budget hotel. But with neat and clean rooms. Hotel provides a very good breakfast. Location is excellent with few mints walk to shopping hub of dusseldorff and rehins river. Food shops are also in few steps away.
I must say that Reception staff is very cooperation and always try to help you. I ws new in Dusseldorff bt reception staff helped me a lot in providing guidance which i needed.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank omart469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This Hotel is a rip-off charging totally unrealistic prices for damaged rooms.
The reception at first is impressive but on inspection it is dated and broken The exterior of the Hotel is decaying and even the sign-age lights are more off than on.
My room on the second floor was 204 and the decor was damaged and the carpets worn out. All the furniture was cracked, scratched and dirty doors were missing off cupboards. only one bedside light and the TV was not showing a good picture and no English channels could be found.
After seeking to leave the following morning but was told they do not refund pre paid accounts but put me into another room no 101 which was imaginably better but still broken old and poorly renovated,
Breakfast was no great event.
In its favour the staff are all very pleasant but they are aware that the hotel need to be over hauled and renovated.
My recommendation is leave well alone.

Room tip: Choose another hotel until this one is renovated.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teejay1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is old but mostly clean,near the city,shops and uban which is great! But we had 2 rooms/5th floor. One room was robbed. Nobody cared or did anything. Every single thing was taken. Horrible! They didn't warned us about troubles with lock and didnt even informe anyone. We were out for 2 horus and came back to completely empty room. On the fifth floor. Coincidence?!

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank bmarta08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The hotel is perfectly located near the Altstadt. I booked it only a day in advance and could get a single room for 30€. I spent the night in the Altstadt to have a drink with friends and needed a place to stay for the night.
The hotel was perfect for that. Great price and only a 3 minute walk from the bars and clubs.
The staff was friendly, the room was clean. The lift didn't work.

I didn't have breakfast and would advise everyone not to have breakfast in the hotel but in one of the many bakeries in the area (e.g. in the metro station).

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheGExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews