We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, Superb Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alt Duesseldorf
Ranked #147 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed in this hotel as part of a group on a lads weekend away. The hotel is a little gem in Dusseldorf and perfect for a weekend on the drink. It is ideally situated in the old town for all of the bars and restaurants.

The check in process was quick and easy, we had 2 triple rooms, they were in the building over the road to the hotel reception. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. When we arrived a member of staff was still in the room repairing the shower, but this didn't bother us he was done within a matter of minutes.

The rooms were warm comfortable and had a bit of character with original floors and wood beams throughout.

All in all we enjoyed our stay here and I would return. Be careful not to loose a key though as you have to pay an eye watering €50 for a replacement.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dananthquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

great location, surrounds the local bars and even has irish bars below. Rooms are a little quirky with huge beams through them but fine for the price we paid. the bars below were noisy but didnt bother us as we were there to drink and stay out late anyway. great place to stay in the centre of dussledorf for a few nights.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englander87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting some friends in Düsseldorf. Overall a good place especially for the price. The good; location can't be beat, breakfast was pretty good for Europe, the staff were nice (I think it's family run), and the room was comfortable enough. Bad, nothing really - however, you are in the bar district and the entrance is nestled between some Irish bars, which aren't noted for their quiet ambience, which some other reviewers mentioned can be loud if you have a room on the street. We had a room on the fourth floor (thankfully they have a small elevator) facing the courtyard and it was quiet and we even had a view of the church steeple from the balcony. We'd definitely stay again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We went here to attend the Xmas markets. The hotel was well situated right in the heart of the old town so getting around was very easy.
The hotel is located next to a couple of Irish bars.
The welcome was warm and the hotel looked pleasant.
However, there is the hotel and the Annexe across the road. We were in the annexe.
It was I might say a very good price including breakfast which was very good and plentiful.
However as we entered the annexe there was a distinct smell, that put us off. The decor well that was off putting too.
The first room we had was 105 above the pub next door. The noise was very loud.
We asked for a chance and got 206 again in the annexe.
This was better.
Firstly the place was spotless however dated. The room was large but 1970's not welcoming at all. However clean and quiet.
We had a twin room and the bed was comfortable.
I cannot comment on what the rooms in the actual hotel were like.

The service at the hotel was very good, they were helpful and allowed us to leave our bags after checkout.
Although the room was ok, not brill but ok.
It's convenience is a big bonus and nice breakfast, hence my three score

Room Tip: Don't have 105. Annexe not fantastic. Very central
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jMJones551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit the Christmas markets.

On arrival (early) a very friendly receptionist let us know the room was not ready, but spoke to the cleaners and it was cleaned and we were allowed into our room about 15 minute later.

Room was clean and comfortable, although the pillows were very soft. The bathroom was small but had the usual facilities and was adequate for our needs.

Breakfasts were included in our room rate and were good.

Hotel was in a street with several bars and restaurants and the hotel also served bar snacks.

Located within 5 minutes slow walk from the town square.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hommar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hotel Sankt Andreas
Hotel Sankt Andreas
#139 of 240 in Dusseldorf
65 reviews
Hotel Villa Casa
Hotel Villa Casa
#200 of 240 in Dusseldorf
36 reviews
Das Carls Hotel
Das Carls Hotel
#38 of 240 in Dusseldorf
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Dusseldorf Konigsallee
#49 of 240 in Dusseldorf
608 reviews
Hotel Am Rathaus
#179 of 240 in Dusseldorf
33 reviews
Hotel am Hofgarten
Hotel am Hofgarten
#75 of 240 in Dusseldorf
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alt Duesseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alt Duesseldorf

Address: Hunsrueckenstr. 11, 40213 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Altstadt
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 240 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Price Range: RM 231 - RM 466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Alt Duesseldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alt Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alt Duesseldorf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing