We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat , Meat , Meat”
Review of Maredo

Maredo
Ranked #64 of 842 Restaurants in Essen
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Cuisines: Argentinian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

For 10 euro you can eat as much as you can from a great salad bar , then on to the meat , I had a 350gr rump steak perfectly cooked 25 euro

Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAREDO-Steakhouse, Manager at Maredo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Jeremy P

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and 4-star rating!

It is great to hear that you were fully satisfied with the quality and prices of our food.

Please come again soon!

Kind regards,
Your MAREDO-Team from Essen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

This maybe a chain steakhouse but the service is personal and friendly. The steak is of consistently good quality and cooked as requested. Many of the staff have worked there for several years and that shows both in the quality of the service and the enthusiasm. There is an extensive choice of steak and alternatives for non steak lovers. There is a wide choice of wine and beer on offer.

Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maredo2017, Manager at Maredo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Jackie, thank you for your awesome rating. We are happy that everything was to your full satisfaction and tasted that delicious to you. We are hoping to see you again. Kindest regards your MAREDO-Team from Essen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend had the schitnzell which was a bit salty to his taste. I had the swein medaillons
Which with the mushroom sauce was really nice.
The salad buffet was good and had a nice range of fresh greens.
The staff was very friendly.
And so was the price

Thank kees n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maredo2017, Manager at Maredo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Kees, thank you for your good rating. We are happy that the both of you liked our food and our saladbar. We are hoping you take care sometimes. Many greetings your MAREDO-Team from Essen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I strongly recommend this place for a real steak experience. The cut and the meat quality are impressive!
The chimichurri is something I have no clue where they found the recipe from?!?! Tasteless. Red ?!?!? It is not a chimichurri. Just chose another sauce. Experience the meat! Remarkable!

Thank Alessandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

We went there 1st christmas day. Reservation was easy using their website. Had a spiess which was very nice, also the limon dessert was good. Altogether good value for money! Would definitely go again.

Thank Jeroen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maredo also viewed

Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Muelheim an der Ruhr, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia
Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Duisburg, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Maredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing