We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“piece of heaven on earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Viva Mexico...Beachlife in the best location!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viva Mexico...Beachlife in the best location!
View from the Ocean to the Beachfront Hacienda del Cuyo Spectacular View on the prestine  Beach and Ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Viva Mexico...Beachlife in the best location!
View from the Ocean to the Beachfront Hacienda del Cuyo
Spectacular View on the prestine  Beach and Ocean
Beachview from Groundfloor Terrace
View from the Beach
Close up from the Beach
View from Casa Maya Lodge, 3rd Floor
Roof Top terrace of Casa Maya Lodge
Terrace with Eagle Nest View, Casa Maya Lodge, 3rd Floor
Thats life,...El Cuyo Beachfront Home
Masterbedroom, Beachfront Kingsize Bed
Bathroom of the GF
Guestbedroom
Floorplan Groundfloor Hacienda
Floorplan 1st Floor Hacienda
Garden with Colonial Fountain
Beachview from Roofgarden
Horsebackriding from the Villa
Romantic and Rustic Casita Maya
Cosy Bedroom in the Penthouse
Or on the Beach as well...from the Villa
Comfortable Kingsizebed in Penthouse
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Storm in El Cuyo,..View from GF
Boat Trips in El Cuyo, Pick up infront of the House
Sunset with spectacular colors in El Cuyo
Fishing, snorkeling, cruising...in a Motorboat excursion in El Cuyo
Guestbedroom with 2 dbl Beds
unspoilt beaches of El Cuyo
Another gorgeous View from the Roofgarden
Made by a local Artist, the sign of Hacienda Villa del Cuyo
Bathroom with walk in shower
Roofgarden with Beachview
Swimming and snorkeling in a fresh water well in the jungle,..near El Cuyo
Beachview From The Roofgarden
View from Penthouse
View from Penthouse
View of the Terrace of Hacienda Villa del Cuyo
Family with small children enjoying safe Beach of El Cuyo
Happy little girl on the Beach
View to Penthouse Terrace
View from Love Seats to Balcony
View from Beach
Town Map
Family playing on the beach
Summerdream
we love el cuyo
girl at work
View from Terrace
Loungechairs on the beach
Rent ME...Retro Experience available NOW
View from Garden to the Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
El Cuyo, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bohigas
Veracruz, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

3rd time in El Cuyo and loving it!!!



We had a wonderful Family reunion in El Cuyo at Hacienda del Cuyo...for the 3rd time already.
Year after year, the owner adds something to the property to make it even more cosy and quaint.
We flew into Cancun, rented a car, did some grocery shopping in Walmart and drove the 2,5 hrs to El Cuyo.
The caretaker Magally was greeting us upon arrival and shortly after that we enjoyed our first Margarita on the beachfront terrace.
This year we noticed that the home got a fresh paint job inside, the staircase outside was remodeled in mexican Talavera Style, all 3 beach terraces got new tiles in colonial Hacienda look and the bathrooms had also nice Talavera Ornaments since we last visited in 2013.
Its obvious that the owners take good care of the Place and you notice the love to detail everywhere.


We swam in the ocean, collected seashells, saw dolphins, did the Whaleshark tour over in Holbox, rode around in Golfcarts, checked out the newly built Fishing pier with pedestrian area...wow, you can buy fresh fish from local fishermen there, very inexpensive.
Also we did a day trip to the Chichen Itza and Ek balam ruins, and the colonial town of Valladolid with its famous Tequila factory. We felt again very safe, and the locals are so friendly and helpful, and cant do enough for you.
The caretakers prepared us delicious lobster meals,( i will add some fotos)..and we only went a few times into the small restaurants of El Cuyo that had local mexican flavor.

We loved it again what can we say. And in comparison to Cancun or the Mayan Riviera,..very refreshing and off the beaten track, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the simplicity of the place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Hola gain,

thanks for having made great memories with your families and loved ones!

thanks for sharing,

saludos mattias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2013
Hola orltravelers!
thanks for having chosen our Beach Hacienda as your "Final Leg" of your 10 month Trip around the world.
we really are happy, that you too, enjoyed our beach paradise in El Cuyo ,...come again and recommend us to others,..saludos


Hola ihr Weltreisende! Schoen, dass ihr unsere Hazienda del Cuyo als "Endstation" fuer eure 10 monatige Weltreise ausgesucht und es euch so gute gefallen hat. Danke fuer die netten Worte und schoen, dass ihr euch die Zeit genommen habt,..ihr seid bestimmt jetzt wieder im Stress... Kommt mal wieder, und empfehlt unsere Strand Hazienda und El Cuyo weiter... Lg Mattias und Familie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tumi8
switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“relaxing from the first second on!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My family joined in while we travel the Americas and we chose to take a break at the Hacienda el Cuyo in el Cuyo. The contact with the owner was super friendly and he always replied within a few hours. The house is beautifully kept and is well worth the money. To sit on the terrace and just look at what is around you makes you think you are in paradise. We had bought groceries on our way up and never had to leave the house for the whole week. Fish and seafood could be bought from the housekeeper. Also anything else one could need would be availabel through him. We were so happy during our stay, going in and out of the water, relaxing,peacefully laying in the hammock or in the beach chairs. It is worth to pay the extra money to be in the beach front property! it is true that it is secluded, but we knew about that and WANTED it that way. The only negative point is, that upon arrival we could not show a printed version of the confirmation, so we weren't given some of the things that are -from our reading in their information booklet- included. But since we are long term travellers, we had everything with us in our car. If one should really need an internet connection while there, check with the owner that the stick is available, when we were there, someone had rented it.
The property, the staff, the location, the fresh seafood, the weather, the beach, i can't recommend it highly enough, it's heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location was terrific to us!
Liked least: WIFI handling
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2013
Hola Ursula,

we are happy that you too enjoyed our Beachhome,...yes, a printed version is needed when you arrive. We did send it to your sister, which did rent the home from us,...but since she is a busy world traveller and just forgot about it.
thanks for recommending us,...and come back again!
Mattias and Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koenigsee
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing