We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy location near train station & friendly service”

Hotel Astor Wuppertal
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Astor Wuppertal
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Wuppertal
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Comfortable hotel in an easy central location near the train station and main pedestrian area.

This was my second stay at this hotel - stayed here over Easter 2017 in a single room while visiting family.

Staff were friendly and helpful - no issues switching to English when my German failed me.

All in all a nice, comfortable hotel. Not luxurious but a pretty good standard, especially for Wuppertal.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2016

This hotel is in the city centre, a few hundred metres from Wuppertal Hauptbahnhof. My room was not luxurious, but perfectly comfortable; the bed was very good. I especially appreciated the help I received from the hotel staff, as I arrived early, left late, and had one more issue to sort out.

In November 2016 there was construction work going on near the hotel, starting at 7 a.m.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamueleZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Booked here cos it looked central it was

best location possible for a transport holiday , its cheap cheerful and food was nice even had hot

Bar out side is open late and dirt cheap and gr8 view of trams.

its a bit run down but gr8 don't book if you wand the ritz

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pupskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I had booked a single room but was upgraded to a double room. Rooms/hotel are nothing to write home about, but are comfortable and quiet and the location is excellent - minutes away from the main station and steps away from a mall where you'll find plenty of eating options, and with a Schwebebahn station right across the street (you must experience the Schwebebahn at least once during your stay). Plus friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
1  Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I spent one night here after reading the reviews on trip. I have to say I was pleased at the location. Only a couple of mins from hbf. Also only seconds from the shops and redturant. There is alot of building work going on in the street. So if you dont want to be woken by drilling at 7am this is not a hotel for you.
I had a single room and it does look dated. Large wooden desk like thing takes up alot of room. Making it hard to get to the window. I would agree with other review re the toilet. Not sure how many can seat comfy as it is right against the wall.
I did like the fridge in the room as it was hot during my visit it was good to keep it cold.
Just to add that the colour of the walls is interesting. My were a very loud orange.
staff that I spoke to were vert helpful. The free transport pass was nice touch to.
I didnt have breakfast on site as there is a number of cheap bakeried around the corner.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank helen118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuppertal hotels
Elberfeld-Mitte
Ibis Wuppertal
Ibis Wuppertal
#1 of 26 in Wuppertal
350 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
Vienna House Easy Wuppertal
#2 of 26 in Wuppertal
46 reviews
Elberfeld-Mitte
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
Central-Hotel Wuppertal
#4 of 26 in Wuppertal
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TRYP by Wyndham Wuppertal
#5 of 26 in Wuppertal
460 reviews
Park Villa
#3 of 26 in Wuppertal
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astor Wuppertal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astor Wuppertal

Address: Schlossbleiche 4-6, 42103 Wuppertal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Wuppertal > Elberfeld-Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Wuppertal
Price Range: RM 313 - RM 530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astor Wuppertal 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astor Wuppertal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing