We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$142
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Brenner Hotel(Koblenz)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Diehls Hotel(Koblenz)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
10
20
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
20
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The location is great, but that is the only good thing I can say. I was surprised when then insisted on payment before even showing the rooms, but soon found out why. Badly in need of renovations, staff curt and unfriendly. Breakfast a waste of time and money.

Room Tip: Do not even consider if you have any mobility problems
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Monthinphnompenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The reception did not know about our booking, although it was paid for in advance and there had been several telephone calls and emails about the booking. They did not know how and when I had paid for the hotel. There was no heating in the room nor the bathroom. We were on the 2nd floor but there was no lift or help to get our bags to the room.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The photos on the website for this hotel are very generous, and were obviously taken just after the hotel had been refurbished. That must've been a while ago. We booked this specifically because it claimed the family room comprised two singles and a double. The room we received, was a double bed, and then two single mattresses propped up on a piece of chipboard, with both mattresses pushed together in order for them to fit in the room. there wasn't much space in-between. Another disapointment was that the hotel advertised free wi-fi, which is strictly true as it was available in the bar, but to use the wi-fi in the rooms we were charged a further 5€. We ate in the "bar" area in the evening, and were once again dissappointed by the meals we were served. The menu advertised "daily specials", but when we tried to order one, we were informed that they'd run out. The soup that my daughter had, was very wet and was presented in the sort of bowl you'd deliver a creme brule! We didn't stop for Breakfast which would have cost us an additional 40€. On the plus side, the young lad who seemed to be the only person working there did an awesome job trying to make up for all the failings.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Our experience was not a bad one, just slightly strange. Our room was on the third floor which you had to climb two flights of creaky wooden stairs to reach. The rooms were quite small with not much room to move and the bathroom was very dimly lit, although the shower was good. The staff were ok and the surrounding area was beautiful, however, it's unlikely that we will stay here again, especially when it costs 5 euro per day for wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is the second time that I have used this as a stop off driving back from Italy.
Last year I chose a single room which was a bit like a cell at the back but this time I "pushed the boat out " and paid the extra tenner for a double. What a difference. Nice bright room with French Windows and a view to the Mosel. It was Sunday so the restaurant was not operating but a couple of miles away there is a combination cafe - outdoor pub on the Mosel which is good. The hotel is undoubtedly tired but clean and the owner is obliging. For £55 for a double room it is good value.

Room Tip: Room 18 good but don't have a single.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 760alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews