We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Trierer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trierer Hof
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable and clean room, superb breakfast. Motorcycle parking just a street away. We will be coming back again. We arrived after a long day of motorcycling and the receptionist was exceptionally kind and helpful. Just a short walk into the centre

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonniebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

This hotel is 3 Star and located on the edge of the old town, it is very well maintained, the room and ensuite was clean and well presented. Breakfast was up to German standard. Our room was above the kitchen, ear plugs were provided and shutting windows sound proofed the room, but there is no air conditioning. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room high up in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Very small, but clean (bath-)room. I think this the 2nd smallest hotel-room I've ever slept in. Nr 1 was in a unique but old rebuild prison-hotel. However, I did come here to visit the city and not the hotel so no minus points for this remark. Free & good wifi signal. In the lounge you can ask for a free cup of coffee. Excellent location, really good! The breakfast-experience was a bit unusual. There was not a lot to choose from I thought. If something was empty (juice, coffee, bread, eggs, ...) or the last available item was taken it seemed I had no other option to choose something else. This is not why I paid so much money for breakfast. After quite some time (too long imho) and there was only 1 person to refill empty bags, cans, dishes, etc. new items were made available. But then I already ate the things I normally would not eat when I have the choice (and when paid for it). I believe I was offered 1 cup of coffee during breakfast and that was it. While I'm a heavy coffee drinker and I would expect an "all-you-can-drink" policy so I didn't appreciate this limitation. The 1 person was 'busy' (or away) a lot of the time so the opportunity to ask for another coffee was not there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristobal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very nice hotel on edge of old town. I think we had an upgrade to a suite, which was very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast good.
Street noise was a bit of a problem but there were road works outside at the time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in a double room on the second floor directly opposite the lift/stair case and my mother in law stayed in a single room on the same floor. It was very hot and there was no air conditioning. Both rooms were equipped with a fan and the bathrooms were very clean. Unfortunately the rooms were both very dated and could do with a makeover. The location is ok as it isn't far to the town centre or to the Rhein but the noise from the road and the restaurant next door can be distracting if you have a light sleep. Breakfast was nice and plenty of choice.
The staff was very nice and helpful. There is also a possibility to park nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#3 of 32 in Koblenz
926 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
567 reviews
0.6 km away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#4 of 32 in Koblenz
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
0.9 km away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
0.6 km away
Cityhotel Kurfuerst
Cityhotel Kurfuerst
#18 of 32 in Koblenz
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trierer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trierer Hof

Address: Clemensstr. 1, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range: RM449 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trierer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Trierer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trierer Hof Koblenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing