We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Stein(Koblenz)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$126
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diehls Hotel(Koblenz)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Scholz(Koblenz)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
38
58
37
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
58
37
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkthere is no air conditioningold townnoise from the streetbreakfast roomwould stay here againparking spacegreat breakfastexcellent locationmoselaltstadtclosetreceptionistcheese
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

This hotel is 3 Star and located on the edge of the old town, it is very well maintained, the room and ensuite was clean and well presented. Breakfast was up to German standard. Our room was above the kitchen, ear plugs were provided and shutting windows sound proofed the room, but there is no air conditioning. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room high up in the building.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Very small, but clean (bath-)room. I think this the 2nd smallest hotel-room I've ever slept in. Nr 1 was in a unique but old rebuild prison-hotel. However, I did come here to visit the city and not the hotel so no minus points for this remark. Free & good wifi signal. In the lounge you can ask for a free cup of coffee. Excellent location, really good! The breakfast-experience was a bit unusual. There was not a lot to choose from I thought. If something was empty (juice, coffee, bread, eggs, ...) or the last available item was taken it seemed I had no other option to choose something else. This is not why I paid so much money for breakfast. After quite some time (too long imho) and there was only 1 person to refill empty bags, cans, dishes, etc. new items were made available. But then I already ate the things I normally would not eat when I have the choice (and when paid for it). I believe I was offered 1 cup of coffee during breakfast and that was it. While I'm a heavy coffee drinker and I would expect an "all-you-can-drink" policy so I didn't appreciate this limitation. The 1 person was 'busy' (or away) a lot of the time so the opportunity to ask for another coffee was not there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristobal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very nice hotel on edge of old town. I think we had an upgrade to a suite, which was very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast good.
Street noise was a bit of a problem but there were road works outside at the time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in a double room on the second floor directly opposite the lift/stair case and my mother in law stayed in a single room on the same floor. It was very hot and there was no air conditioning. Both rooms were equipped with a fan and the bathrooms were very clean. Unfortunately the rooms were both very dated and could do with a makeover. The location is ok as it isn't far to the town centre or to the Rhein but the noise from the road and the restaurant next door can be distracting if you have a light sleep. Breakfast was nice and plenty of choice.
The staff was very nice and helpful. There is also a possibility to park nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We spent a night here and it was hard to sleep. Not only was the room noisy as other reviewers mentioned, but the curtains also let through some of the outside light, which makes it hard for jet-lagged travelers in summer. The breakfast was excellent and definitely one of the best things this hotel has to offer. The staff was not as friendly as we have come to expect from European hotels. Getting on the wifi is a bit awkward: you need to request a different username and password for each device you have. There is relatively inexpensive public parking nearby and the hotel is within walking distance from all the old town attractions.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank DrGato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews