We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Industrial Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This Hotel is located in the Industrial area of Mainz City. I found this location very good having considered its proximity to the company I was visiting. However it cuts you out from a lot of things for example, shopping choices, restaurants and things like that especially in the evening when you want to have fun after days activities. Very well kept rooms, comfy bed and good WiFi with a typical German breakfast unlike the Danish breakfast. I loved the experience especially having travelled a lot across Europe.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oduk Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2016

Hotel is right off the Autobahn which was great for me. Did not take the breakfast, so I cannot comment about that. The internet is slow and I expect more from hotels now; every hotel should have at least 10MBS speed in these modern times. Room was modern and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stbunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Its a new hotel and room are fair in size, clean and comfortable. Nice toilet with nice strong hot water. However, its located far away from city, its an addtional 15-20 mins drive to city. There is a Subway sandwich pleace across the street. Breakfast not included and need to advise them if your required when checkin. Parking is free.

Room Tip: Try get a room off main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turhanwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

The hotel itself is fine, our room was quiet and large enough, it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good, with a decent selection of products.
The main downside of the hotel is that it is located in the outskirts of the city, in an industrial site. Therefore, it can be quite difficult to reach if you are not travelling by car. There is a tram stop nearby, which is a 15-minute walk away, in Rheinhessenstrasse, and takes you to the city centre.
The hotel has no bar, so if you want a coffee during the day you have to take it from the coffee machine in the lobby or walk to a restaurant in the surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank javier_gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Excellent place, clean, new and perfect to stay, I liked my experience with this B&B Hotel, I was in business trip, visiting customers and subsidiaries and my friend that was living at Mainz indicate this hotel and it's the better suggestion that I can say for other friend or persons.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wellison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
0.6 km away
Ibis Budget Mainz Hechtsheim
3.9 km away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#6 of 41 in Mainz
722 reviews
1.8 km away
Select Hotel Mainz
Select Hotel Mainz
#13 of 41 in Mainz
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Tripinn Bristol Hotel
Tripinn Bristol Hotel
#17 of 41 in Mainz
88 reviews
3.9 km away
IntercityHotel Mainz
IntercityHotel Mainz
#10 of 41 in Mainz
326 reviews
3.9 km away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim

Address: Nikolaus-Kopernikus-Strasse 23, 55129 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range: RM 317 - RM 415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim is located approximately 7 kilometres south of the city centre and from Mainz Central Station, close to the A60 motorway. At the hotel free parking spaces are available, subject to availability. The 92 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing