We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Am Stiftswingert
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This hotel is very well located in a luxurious neighbourhood , within a 15 minute walk to the old town centre and within a block of four bus lines. The staff at the reception are friendly and very helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable and offered a very quiet environment. The free breakfast offers a good choice of diverse foods and beverages to suit all tastes and is served in a pleasant setting. We will gladly return if we ever go back to Mainz again. (The adjoining restaurant was closed at the time of our visit).

Room Tip: There are no elevators in the building. The rooms are on the first or second floor and breakfast is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PdeC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2010

Just to say the Italian restaurant with the hotel does not belong to the hotel. We had a very bad experience - the waiter/owner didn't want to serve us an just ignored us while serving customers around us. The food we did get was not very good either.
We can't complain about the hotel. Staff was friendly. There are nice streets with nice old houses to see if you just want to go for an evening stroll. Breakfast was good too. No elevator if you have lots of baggage. If you are staying more than one night you can walk to the town square and the Dom - very interesting.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamingseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

What a lovely hotel - I am so glad we chose this hotel rather than the impersonal Ibis which is quite close but twice the price! The staff are really friendly and went out of their way to make sure our bikes were safe. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Also nice quiet location but also close to centre.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyclecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Da es keinen Fahrstuhl gibt sollten Menschen, die nicht so leicht Treppen steigen ein Zimmer in eine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyfromberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
1.2 km away
INNdependence Hotel
INNdependence Hotel
#5 of 41 in Mainz
96 reviews
2.5 km away
Mainzer Hof Hotel
Mainzer Hof Hotel
#35 of 41 in Mainz
101 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#10 of 41 in Mainz
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#6 of 41 in Mainz
686 reviews
2.1 km away
TOP Hotel Hammer
TOP Hotel Hammer
#8 of 41 in Mainz
237 reviews
0.7 km away
Favorite Parkhotel
Favorite Parkhotel
#11 of 41 in Mainz
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Stiftswingert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Stiftswingert

Address: Am Stiftswingert 4, 55131 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range: RM342 - RM595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Am Stiftswingert 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Am Stiftswingert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing