We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$59
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Chemnitz)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Folklorehof(Chemnitz)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$90
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biendo Hotel(Chemnitz)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
392
699
297
52
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
699
297
52
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable hotelbusiness tripgood sizerestaurant staffcentresaunaloungeevedifferencecharmerzgebirgewifigermany
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Will never go to any Pentahotel ever again based on the disgusting way I was treated at checkout.
When we checked in the gentleman after discussion about our car and us querying the cost said we could have the parking for free.
We stayed 2 nights the next day I needed our parking confirmed as we were going into the town. That was ok.she said yes she could see he had written it on the computer so all good.
Then when I went to check out and said about the free parking I was basically called a liar and interrogated as to why he gave us free parking... I said I didn't know but thoughts was just making us feel welcome. She then still didn't believe me so rang her colleague not the guy though and confirmed it but then still went on and on about it and that she was going to make her colleague at for it if I didn't. Now I was given this i didn't ask for it.
She then tried to insult me by mymbkibg something about me being English which I'm not. Then waxed her arm at me and said I can go now.
Seriously in my country she would have been fired on the spot.
In the last 3 months o have travelled through Indonesia, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Turkey, UK and Europe so trust me when I say this is the worst service I've ever had when I walked out she was still muttering under her breath at me and when I asked to see the manager she said she was.
Please educate your staff on how to deal with situations and don't call your customers liars over 11 euro!!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bjm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

There is a lot to clarify in their hotel review: we have clearly stated that only the parking spaces in front of the hotel are to be used free of charge. The parking spaces in the garage are chargeable (11€/ day). Your claim is wrong!
Why do not you write in the rating that you insulted the employee massively at the check out and offended? You have been rightly relegated to the hotel and I will have you placed on our blacklist.

Best regards

Falko Grober
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Big rooms, clean and tidy and full breakfast including all kind of eggs, cheese, fruit and smoked fish, convenient parking, and a very fine sauna and wellness area. Friendly staff in all parts of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Baldfatman108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

es hat mich sehr gefreut, dass Sie unser Haus besucht haben und ich danke Ihnen für Ihre Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie dafür investiert haben. Es ist schön zu hören, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben und Sie viele der bei uns angebotenen Annehmlichkeiten genutzt haben.
Ihre kritischen Hinweise haben wir aufgenommen und werden diese intern auswerten um künftig optimaler und noch kundenorientierter agieren zu können.

Ich würde mich sehr freuen, Sie recht bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen und stehe bei dieser Gelegenheit natürlich gern für ein persönliches Gespräch zur Verfügung.

Bis dahin wünsche ich alles Gute!

Falko Grober
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

ganz gut place to sleep!
very quiet and very nice view.
There is a big lake near the hotel
peopel can hangoout there to get rest
next time i come to the Chemnitz, i will come to this hotel again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yliu801237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

es hat mich sehr gefreut, dass Sie unser Gast waren und ich danke Ihnen für Ihre Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie dafür investiert haben. Es ist schön zu hören, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben und Sie viele der bei uns angebotenen Annehmlichkeiten genutzt haben.
Ihre kritischen Hinweise haben wir aufgenommen und werden diese intern auswerten um künftig optimaler und noch kundenorientierter agieren zu können. Ich würde mich dennoch sehr freuen, Sie recht bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen und stehe bei dieser Gelegenheit natürlich gern für ein persönliches Gespräch zur Verfügung.

Bis dahin wünsche ich alles Gute!

Falko Grober
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My stay in your hotel was great and nice. I appreciate gym an pool directly in hotel. I have to point out very quick and professional repairement of bathroom equipment. Only thing what I would like you to improve is information availability about services (pool, gym, restaurant, etc). I nowhere found open hours and equipment. Even on web page. Web pages were quite blind to me. Please consider this points as hints no as criticism. Nex time I will visit your hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0manp0lansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

es hat mich sehr gefreut, dass Sie unser Gast waren und ich danke Ihnen für Ihre Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie dafür investiert haben. Es ist schön zu hören, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben und Sie viele der bei uns angebotenen Annehmlichkeiten genutzt haben.
Ihre kritischen Hinweise haben wir aufgenommen und werden diese intern auswerten um künftig optimaler und noch kundenorientierter agieren zu können. Ich würde mich dennoch sehr freuen, Sie recht bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen und stehe bei dieser Gelegenheit natürlich gern für ein persönliches Gespräch zur Verfügung.

Bis dahin wünsche ich alles Gute!

Falko Grober
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Service is ALWAYS excellent!
Food was exceptional, in the bar area as well as breakfast. Awesome!
The beds are not as good as other hotels regarding comfort.
I always refer my customers to stay at the Penta!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsimpson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falko G, Manager at pentahotel Chemnitz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

es hat mich sehr gefreut, dass Sie unser Gast waren und ich danke Ihnen für Ihre Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie dafür investiert haben. Es ist schön zu hören, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben und Sie viele der bei uns angebotenen Annehmlichkeiten genutzt haben.
Ihre kritischen Hinweise haben wir aufgenommen und werden diese intern auswerten um künftig optimaler und noch kundenorientierter agieren zu können. Ich würde mich dennoch sehr freuen, Sie recht bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen und stehe bei dieser Gelegenheit natürlich gern für ein persönliches Gespräch zur Verfügung.

Bis dahin wünsche ich alles Gute!

Falko Grober
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews