We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
pentahotel Chemnitz(Chemnitz)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
US$61
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$103
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$113
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Chemnitz)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
4
20
17
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
20
17
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

There's too much water pressure for showers so the water sprays out of the small square tub. Also the water is really hot or Ice cold! The hallway lights turn off every minute or so. (Creepy) and there's barely any food. And it's so hard to open the doors. THE DOORKNOBS ARE FAKE. THEY ARE PLASTIC. EVERYONE ON MY FLOOR HAD A HARD TIME OPENING THE DOORS. I MEAN, LOOK AT IT. IT'S REALLY PLASTIC. And the clock for New York in the lobby is broken. So yea.... that's my review. Don't go here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 102,076,992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

we stayed there the 2nd time, it is a clean hotel with friendly stuff, you do need a car to go into the city center, breakfast was not included, enough parking, would be good to have a little fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is way too expensive to what it offers.

Food in the restaurant is much less than mac Donald's food. Less in taste and in quantity, but much more expensive. E.G. they managed to ask € 2.50 for a glass of water straight from the tap.

The sleeping area of the room is more or less okay, but the bathroom is awful. The toilet/shower area is made for dwarfs. It's way too small to be usable.

WIFI is also not good. After choosing the hotspot you're redirected to the hotel homepage on which you have to enter both a complicated 9 digit username and complicated 8 digit password.
After not using Internet for an hour or so you have to repeat this process, due to the fact that you've been kicked out.

The staff only speaks a few words of English. If you can't speak German this place isn't for you.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anom Kerti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Hotel was little bit out of city Centrum near Chemnitz messe.
Friendly staff and food was good.
But if you want to walk to city, distance is little bit far away.
Room was clean but little bit "old fashion".

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0mailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed here for one unplanned night despite my final destination was supposed to be Zwickau.

The room was fairly standard but very spacious and clean. The bed was good for my liking and I slept really well that night after travelling over 15 hours by flights and trains. I was pleasantly surprised by the functioning kitchen facilities hidden inside a cabinet! I thought it was a clothing cupboard but it was actually a fairly equipped 'kitchen'! The hotel also offers free WIFI.

The staff were professional and service oriented but not overly friendly (e.g. not so smiley when servicing). The room comes with breakfast. The choices were good.

Overall, I had a good rest and pleasant experience. For the room rate I paid, I could not have asked for more!

Room Tip: I don't know if all the rooms are the same, but mine at the corner was very spacious, comfortable and has a fully equipped kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews