We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for solo traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for solo traveller”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This 4-star is opposite the main station, which has a massive shopping centre underneath - good for breakfast, in particular, as the hotel charges 16 euros, which seems overly pricey when one can get a decent breakfast at Lukas' bakery for abut 6 euros. Apart from that, it's an elegant new hotel in Art Deco style, with helpful front desk, pleasant rooms though a bit underfurnished (one bath towel, no luggage stand). The bar/lounge does tea, coffee, drinks and snacks in a pleasant environment. There's a free computer and printer in the mezzanine. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the historic centre, which is well worth visiting for its extraordinary involvement in German history from the 16th to the 20th century.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank penny_gay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    183
    53
    13
    2
See reviews for
24
103
37
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here one night. The hotel is very centrally located and is opposite the railway station. We arrived by car and there is a car-park right next door. I forget the exact cost of our 24-hour stay but it was around 15 Euro. Check-in was smooth and efficient, with the staff speaking English. Our room was fine - not large, but perfectly adequate. Beds were comfortable and there was free Wi-fi. It was perfectly OK for our stay, clean and tidy, but nothing special. Beds were comfortable. To be fair it didn't claim to be anything other than that. Weirdest feature was the bathroom which was separated from the bedroom with a wall with two windows which did not make for a sense of privacy. For example, when sitting in the bath, you could look into the bedroom - and vice a versa. As a couple this was not a problem, but some may find it inhibiting. The other feature of the hotel was the lifts - three sides were mirrors which makes for a strange experience!

We didn't eat there or use room service.

This is a perfectly acceptable mid-priced hotel, with clean and adequate rooms and the check-in/out service being without any hassles. Location is perfect for the central city and couldn't be better if you are using the train station. Depending upon the room rate, I would be more than happy to stay there again. If I wanted more character, or a more luxurious experience, I would choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I went 1 week on a business trip to Leipzig and stayed in the Park hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located in front of the train station and just few meters from the main square with restaurants and stores. It takes around 30min to the airport and taxi costs +-25eur.

The general impression is fine, but i do need to mention that I payed 45eur for the internet (week fee) and the service is not all that good. I worked 1 day from the hotel and faced very slow internet. I could not have more then 1device connected to the internet either (phone and pc). Besides many sites are blocked either by the hotel admins (e.g. facebook) or related to country restrictions (forget about checking you tube..). This is unacceptable! Specially when your are charged with such amounts, I expect to have fast connection, with no hiccups or restrictions.

Breakfast is very good, but also expensive (16eur).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana09brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I went Leipzig fohe 2010 Wave Gotik Treffen and stayed at the Park Hotel Seaside. My friend and I were very satisfied with the overall quality of the hotel and the services. For instance, when my friend asked to switch rooms because his had a show rather than a bathtub the staff at the desk complied immediately. The rooms were spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The receptionists spoke good English and were quite obliging to us and to other visitors. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel so I can't attest to its quality, but another friend who stayed there said it was very good. The only down point is the price - rather high for WGT travelers like us, but as I wanted a hotel with air conditioning our range of possibilites in Leipzig was rather limited and had to 'settle' for the Park Seaside. By the way, it turned out that due to a mistake on the booking website we actually paid LESS than usual, but the hotel did not charge us extra - another point in their favor. And of couse, the location is ideal - right across the sqaure and road from the main train station and at the entrance to the old city.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lior667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidenhead
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

very good 4 star hotel, clean & modern and is situated within walking distance of the main city and directly opposite the train station. We did not eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked inviting but was a little expensive for us and there are lots of good restaurants around with good local food. Try Zills Tunnel and Bartells Hof.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueuk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.1 km away
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
Leipzig Marriott Hotel
#7 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.4 km away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
0.6 km away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 100 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
0.4 km away
The Westin Leipzig
The Westin Leipzig
#8 of 100 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Furstenhof, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig

Property: Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig
Address: Richard-Wagner-Str. 7, 04109, Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig > Zentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Leipzig
Price range (per night): RM464 - RM823
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Park Hotel is decorated with a unique Art Nouveau front and tendered with individuality and ambience. It offers a central location opposite Leipzig Main Station, a 2-minute walk from Leipzig Opera House. The air-conditioned rooms and suites of the historic Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig feature designer bathrooms and flat-screen TVs. Wi-Fi internet access is free for the first hour each day, and 1 free bottle of mineral water per stay is also included. Seaside Park Hotel is featured with a wellness area. Guests can relax in the hot tub or sauna, and a range of massages can be booked. American specialities and high-quality steaks are served in the elegant Steaktrain restaurant. The Nikolai Bistro opens daily at 10.00 and offers snacks, cocktails and homebaked cakes in a beautiful Art Deco atmosphere. It also looks out in Nikolaistaße and Willy-Brandt-Platz, the square in front of Leipzig Main Station. Underground, S-Bahn and regional trains leave regularly from Leipzig Main Station. Underground parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Park Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing