We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kramerbrucke Erfurt
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Erfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Very good Hotel in the old town center.
Good food, polite service. Very nice Hotel for business trip and holiday travel.
I recommend it to all wanted to rest in nice atmosphere and close to all attractions of town center.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hfytfjyftytfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2016

first time in erfurt we were keen to stay in a down town hotel and found this one directly in the city center, just great if you are intending to walk the city.
service was utterly kind, breakfast buffet more than sumptuous and the rooms big enough and clean. it might not be on the latest standard but this we did not expect. some rooms offer a small balcony, some rooms are strictly for smokers.
i would come back here

Room Tip: ask for the ones with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonatop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

A fantastically located hotel next to the old craft bridge
Rooms are adequate in size, although no free water - poor for what is advertised as a four star hotel
I did find hair in the towel too - not mine as I have a shaven head
Breakfast is pretty basic and one morning I found furry and mouldy sliced pepper on show - was not a pleasant sight first thing in the morning
Typing this review out has been painful too as the wifi is ridiculously slow, making any work in the room redundant - had to stop myself from throwing the laptop out the window

Shame as it has potential to be a decent boutique-esque hotel

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank j100lok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Nice and cosy, coming here already multiple times. ...
Rooms are tidy, nice breakfast area

Also, their holiday offers for buffet and brunch are tempting. ...

Location is straight at the Krämer bridge, with its picturesque small shops upon the bridge

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Ole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We were travelling through Germany by rail and we thought we would find a location away from the station. This hotel turned out to be more than we expected. Ideally located next to the historic centre it offered a great breakfast and the dining experience was excellent. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. the down side - internet speed was painfully slow ( the problem these days is that we expect good technology but the important thing is the bed and the location and it wins on both these).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erfurt hotels
1.0 km away
Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt
0.2 km away
Mercure Hotel Erfurt Altstadt
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Am Kaisersaal
Hotel Am Kaisersaal
#3 of 45 in Erfurt
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Erfurt Altstadt
Ibis Erfurt Altstadt
#5 of 45 in Erfurt
139 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Zumnorde am Anger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kramerbrucke Erfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kramerbrucke Erfurt

Address: Gotthardtstr. 27, 99084, Erfurt, Thuringia, Germany (Formerly IBB Hotel Erfurt)
Region: Germany > Thuringia > Erfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Erfurt
#5 Business Hotel in Erfurt
Price Range: RM555 - RM894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kramerbrucke Erfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Former guest house is now a happy city hotel in Erfurt with four stars on the roof. An unbeatable location in Erfurt: located directly at the Krämerbrücke bridge in the old town. Here you will live a bit more unconventional as usual. A part of the interior was designed by star designer Didier Gomez. A modern address for leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kramerbrucke Erfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorat Ibb Erfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing