We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
75
239
209
78
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
239
209
78
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small gym the upper floors first morning easy walk air conditioning the main train station city germany chain
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Big hotel, lots of tour groups here. We came as part of Reformation/ Luther tour. The location was good, easy walk to old and scenic Erfurt. Food and rooms were good, terrific breakfast buffet. Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ken j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Proclaimer1,

we thank you for your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt and that you took the time to send us your feedback.

If you have any wished or questions during your stay, please feel free to contact our staff.

We would be very happy to welcome you back soon as a guest of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
the team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were booked here as part of a tour and it was the smallest room, most spartan of the entire trip. We put my suitcase up on the desk, but my husband's had to go on the floor as out of the way as possible. The view is great, but we did not notice the blinds until the second night, unfortunately. The sun was rather bright through the curtains that first morning. The bed was fine. The door to the toilet is the door to the shower, which was not immediately obvious to us. The breakfast was very good. It is an easy walk to the sites of the city center. The wi-fi worked well.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a good view
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Kathy K.,

we thank you for your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt and your feedback.

The hotel has six room categories which differ in their room size, design and eqipment. The Superior Class rooms have a separately bath area. We we would be glad to inform you in detail about our rooms and suites.

If you have any questions or wishes during your stay please feel free to contact our staff.

Yours sincerely,
the team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Very close to the city center and to the main train station.

Walking distance to inner city and eating places.

Room was a bit small but breakfast was good.

Overall a positive experience will be back more often here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stasor777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your stay at our hotel and your rating. We were delighted that you were satisfied with the central location. The hotel has six room categories, which differ in size. We will be pleased to advise you in detail.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again soon as a guest of our hotel.

Best regards
The team at the Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I have stayed at Raddison Blu before and while they are a bit spartan but always OK. This one in Erfurt was tiny for two people and the bathroom was configured with the same door for the toilet and shower...go figure. It leaked when used as the shower door and had water all over the floor. Elevator service was abysmal..15 minutes on average to get down to breakfast. And one night the elevators went out totally. Lastly we had one day when I had had to use the towels to wipe up the water from the shower and our room was never cleaned that day. Came back to a pile of wet towels and a dirty room. On several occasions when I spoke to someone at the desk about something I got the feeling it went in one ear and out the other. Our wifi was not working well and got a well that is the way it is. Air conditioning was not working and got the same shoulder shrug from the person at the front desk.

So I loved the town of Erfurt..it is a must for any traveler but pick a different hotel please.

Room Tip: Don't stay about the second floor so you can walk up and down
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gdale123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear gdale123,

Many thanks for your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt and your rating. We regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations. The standard rooms have a size of 18 sqm. Due to the conditions, the interior design team decided on the common door of shower and WC. The hotel has six room categories. These differ not only in the size and equipment, but also in the room layout and design. The superior class rooms have a separate bathroom. We will be glad to provide you with detailed information about our room categories.

That the lift did not work during your stay, we regret. We apologize for the inconvenience you had. We have of course discussed this point internally. We also spoke with our staff about the friendliness at the front desk.

If you have any questions or wishes during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again soon as a guest.

Best regards
The team at the Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel for fur nights while traveling around eastern Germany and various Luther sites. Nice room, great shower, and as I was traveling as a single woman, I felt very secure. Small gym/workout ear, but very clean and had great city views. Most of Eastern Germany and Central Europe in general have much to learn about the hospitality industry, but the staff here was hard working and very accommodating. ne must remember that most Central Europeans studies Russian as their second language, so most English speakers are very exact in their speech. Idioms, especially American ones, are not easily understood. That being said, being among the first American tourist in this area was a great experience. Just be aware that using some German phrases appropriately is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews