We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
75
238
208
78
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
238
208
78
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small gym the upper floors first morning easy walk air conditioning the main train station city germany chain
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The Radisson was very nice, very modern and extremely comfortable! Great staff and on site dining options. The morning breakfast was consistently above par. I would definitely recommend if you’re in Erfurt for any reason.

Room Tip: The windows open and provide enough breeze that you rarely need the ac.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Very difficult to rate this hotel.... A lot and I mean a lot of people at the reception; very friendly staff but seem to be overwhelmed. The hotel is quiet old (dating from the GDR time) and it's noticeable. We had a suite with an excellent new built bathroom but the beds are quite soft and we were unable to get orthopedic pillows (at the minimum some harder one). The breakfast is OK but you have the impression to be in a railway station due to the huge amount of people. There is a parking but you have to pay for it and it's quite expensive (18€ per night). A very good plus point is the proximity to the city center, you can leave the car at the hotel and explore the city.

Room Tip: The suites are at the top and are of course bigger than the average room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HHA340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Had a one night stay in Erfurt. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance to many restaurants/shops. Breakfast wasn't included, and was an extra €19 pp. Parking is extra too. Lifts are very slow. The staff were a little stressed and in short supply during check-out.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Chanel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Chanel L,

we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. The parking area around our hotel is only leased and therefore the parking lots are only available for a fee which is calculated cost-covering. We hope, you will choose the Radisson Blu Erfurt once again for your next stay in the city. So we looking forward to see you.

Yours sincerely,

Your team of Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson Blu Ho... E, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

1. The hotel locates very close (walking distance) to historical city center, to shopping mall, grocery store and small restaurants.
2. There are minimum three options to parking around the hotel.
3. Room cleaning service is very good
4. There is good relax area (fitness room, sauna ) with amazing view to the old town
5. Breakfast is delirious

Room Tip: pay your attention that there are room opposite an elevators
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AEIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... E, Marketing & Sales Assistant at Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear AEIZ,

we than you for your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt and your positive feedback. If you have any questions or requests during your stay please feel free to contact our staff at any time. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon as a guest of our hotel.

Best regards
The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews