We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$97
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$79
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bruhlerhohe(Erfurt)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
23
21
3
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
21
3
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent small hotelcar parking spacetour groupgermanycity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

To avoid the hassle of the city, this hotel is a great choice. It has a bus stop right in front to get into town, the ride taking about 20 minutes. The hotel is located in a small village, now part of Erfurt, there is absolutely no noise to disturb your sleep. I received a warm welcome, lots of info how to get into town and help to log onto the fairly fast WIFI. My room was exceptional but could have done with some toiletries at this price range. Breakfast and restaurant meals are very good and reasonably priced. There is acres of car parking space, in all a very good choice and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Franz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Spent two nights here with a tour group seeing Reformation sights. This is a smaller hotel, 52 rooms. Located in a quiet area away from the city center. I enjoyed my rooms and the common rooms. The restaurant is quite good and the bar is small but pleasant. I felt very comfortable here. Everything was clean and well maintained. This had an intimate feel when compared to the large luxury hotels in major cities. When I next visit with my grandson, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ogre1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I stopped here in November 2013 on business. What a great stay.

On arrival I was greeted with my own personal car parking space. I have never had this before. It kind of added a personal touch. It was also under cover to escape the elements.

I checked in easily and was greeted to a fantastic room. Lots of space and a very modem bathroom. Also a nice touch was the radio also located in the bathroom.

The food was in a different class, I had the steak which was very nice and reasonabilly priced. The chef also sent out a spiced cream cheese wrapped in Bacon. Breakfast was basic but again loverly. Chef also prepared fresh omelettes

This hotel is very traditional and well worth every penny.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Ianmacca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

A more friendly hotel would be hard to find in this part of the country, The management and team were all very helpful and were always on hand for assistance. The bedrooms very clean, with excellent bathrooms and piped music while you shower!

The food selections were lovely and all food freshly cooked.

Typically German and I will definitely book into this hotel if in Erfurt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exchef44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Very nice hotel, could not fault the rooms they were very spacious and well designed with high an quality finish.

Paper sign placed over toilet seat each day identifying they had been cleaned / disinfected the toilet, rooms were immaculate at all times (througout)

Not much in the surrounding area / location but the Hotel staff called us a local taxi which was very cheap and dropped us nr all restuarants and bars.

Very basic breakfast menu. Staff are very friendly and on late arrival staff kindly put us a meal together.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tornadot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews