We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$98
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$78
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bruhlerhohe(Erfurt)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
17
36
19
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
36
19
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is ok. The food is great, for the breakfast there is a large choice of food from fruits to cheese and meat.The diner nice served and delicious and frees. The room is large and clean and quiet, the bead is very soft and the bathroom is ok. The internet is very slow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaVa999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were completely fooled by the 4 stars. Poor service, poor cleaness, the dusts on the glasses in the room needed more than one month to be able to deposit. The room has old equipments from 80's of last century. We asked ourself how they got the 4stars review. I will try to put the photos of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D565B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

If you need a hotel located directly at the airport, this is the place to go. Staff was OK but not overly friendly. Breakfast was good. Rooms very simple but clean. However, beds were too soft in my opinion. Overall, I think it doesn't deserve the four star rating. Given that it's too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

we wanted to stay near the Autobahn as we were driving to Berlin. Thus location wise, the hotel was in a good location. Furthermore, it is close to a Golf course so, for those Golf lovers you can play a round of Golf before hitting the road. The Hotel was quiet, not much service and simple, the rooms were clean. So overall, it was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FST2326E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

Well, some of the staff are really good. Service minded, accomodating to customers requests and knowledgeble.. However... Most employees there seem more interested in chatting with the kitchenstaff (when they are working in the restaurant) or hiding in the room inside the reception. Getting someone to understand spoken english is hard so you'd better be semi fluent in German.

The 4 star rating of this hotel must have happened when the right chefs were working, they do have the ability to serve good food prepared correctly.. but on more than one occasion the food has been barely edible. When a complaint was raised about the poor state of the food we only got one waiter that was listening to what we were saying... other times (2-3 times) we just got a shrug and a nervous smile and angry looks through the door from whoever prepared the disaster they deemed to call food.

When calling for roomservice we were recently told to "come and get it in the reception yourself".

The dining room leaves alot to wish for, it is definately not 4 star quality, more of a diner quality. It is loud when alot of people sit there and eat making it almost impossible to keep up a conversation and even to order food.

The room standard is... well... motel standard. Nothing special at all.. but they dont try to advertise for anything else either. I guess it is "Comfort standard"

They have free internet there... and I can understand that it is free because noone would pay for a breaking connection.

The good part about the airport hotel is that it has easy access to the Straßen bahn (Tram), otherwise its in the middle of nowhere but it is close to the "Airfurt Büro Park" wich is why my girlfriend stayed there in the first place.

As a conclusion.

I cannot recommend the Airport Hotel in Erfurt if you expect 4 star service and quality.. but if you need somewhere to sleep then it would probably be sufficient enough.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mabam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews