We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
32
85
39
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
85
39
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The hotel has large, very comfortable rooms with spacious bathrooms. It abuts a residential area on the outskirts of the city and has plenty of parking.
A very nice shaded garden with sitting area for drinks, etc.
Nice breakfast buffet.
Dinner buffet for a large family reunion was nice but nothing extraordinary except the Rote gruze (fruit pudding with cream).

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen R, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Erfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest .

Thank you very much for your comments.

Best regards

Your H+Hotel Erfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Located outside the centre of Erfurt. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. Clean and inviting. Good WLAN. The breakfast that is offered is extensive and offers a variety of food - it is a pity you can't try all of it. Nice and friendly staff. Good parking facilities.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Lars U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This large, modern, clean, corporate hotel on the outskirts of Erfurt may lack a certain style, but it is very efficiently run and offers fair value for money.

Four stars is pushing it a bit, but I would rate it towards the top end of the three star range, facilities are good, but nothing out of the ordinary and we found the place a little cold and corporate (it was a Remada until January 2016) in character.

Our first floor room, overlooking the car park and entrance, was large, clean and very quiet – well insulated from both outside noise sources and those within the hotel. The large bed was particularly comfortable and the bedding of good quality. As is often the case in German hotel rooms, there was no English language channel on the television, but with a strong, free, Wi-Fi signal this was not the problem it would once have been.

The en-suite bathroom was compact, but superbly well designed (with the exception of the shaving mirror which was mounted far too high on the wall), and very well lit. We both particularly liked the very simple circular shower cubicle too.

The receptionists were particularly helpful – English speaking, the waiting staff however both at dinner and breakfast were thin on the ground, multi-tasking (bar tending too in a different room) and rushed off their feet. Both dinner and breakfast were entirely buffet affairs, the food being rather standard, mass produced fair, not the best that we have enjoyed in Germany, although at the price, very good value for money.

All in all I would choose to use the H+ again when visiting Erfurt, but probably not for more than a two night stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, it is located in a residential area away from the main road.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff friendly and helpful. Internet worked perfectly, fast and consistent. The location is nowhere special, it is out of town (but we knew that and had a car so no problem) Free parking in their car park (not undercover). The breakfast is €5.00 pp and I thought for this price it would be very average. Anyway I went downstairs at breakfast time before commiting to having breakfast and checked out the buffet and decided right away to have it. It was one of our set breakfasts in Europe, they had thought of everything, it was delicious and excellent value. A variety of cereals, bircher muslei, yogurts, berry compote, fruit salad, prunes, nuts, seeds, good bread & poppy seed or sesame seed rolls, marmalade etc, smoked salmon (which was delicious) some kind of herring or fish which I did not try, bacon, eggs etc, leaf tea, cappuccino. There were more items but what I have mentioned is what interested me. It was extremely well presented with good quality produce and great variety. My only minor complaint on this hotel was that there is only one lift in this large hotel and it is terribly slow but hey, everything else was perfect in my eyes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank missyperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed there already the second time and enjoyed it very much. Staff is very friendly, rooms spacious and clean. Great breakfast buffet and even room service breakfast is excellent and worth the 5 EUR extra service charge. Although a bit outside of Erfurt by car only 10 mins to the City. Will return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friedberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews