We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
7
20
17
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
20
17
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east germany elevator floor bathroom breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is good for a business trip.
It‘s near the center of Erfurt. Just 15 minutes ride time. In the night you don’t hear the noise of the traffic. So you have a good night‘s sleep. The staff is very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank schlossercl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This hotel is located in what was East Germany. It is a little austere than our other hotels on our tour. However, looks can be deceiving. The rooms were very nice, free wi fi and all. Whats strange is their elevator, it only stops on every third floor. So if you are on floor five, you go to six and walk down a floor. Food was good, as was service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Stayed just for one night; the rooms were basic but very clean, same goes for the bathroom. The main negative thing was weird room access - the lift stops only at 1st, 3rd, 6th and 9th floor. To access the others, you have to walk one flight of stairs down or up...
Breakfast was ok, with kinda wide choice.
Hotel is far from the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

The hotel is easy to find. I had a double room which also had a sofa and was an extremely generous size, as was the bathroom. The balcony had a pleasant view to the hills at night. There was parking to both front and rear of the hotel at no extra charge, and the location is very convenient to use as a base for touring.

The lift only stops at certain floors, so we had to climb a flight of stairs between the lift and our room. Anyone needing step-free access would be well advised to mention this when booking.

Breakfast was Continental buffet-style but included hot sausages and scrambled plus boiled eggs, with a good variety of rolls, cereals, jams, meats and cheese. We had dinner one night in the hotel and it was fine; there are also a great deal of restaurants in the main town which is five minutes’ drive or a short tram ride away. If you’re heading out for the day there is a café nearby or a supermarket in the nearby precinct with a sandwich bar for stocking up on supplies.

The staff were very professional, to those unaccustomed to this part of the world perhaps a little unsmiling, but until comparatively recently this was the traditional way of giving service in parts of Eastern Europe and we had no faults to find.

I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Check the lift will stop on your floor if steps are a problem
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Intelligenthamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We stayd here only one night. The hotel building was very big and high. Our room was in the tenth floor and the room was very big. The hotel had a big free parking place, too.

There was a couple of tram lines from the hotel to the old town. We did take the tram and bought a groupticket for 24 hours for five persons. The price was only 9,50 euros!
All prices in East-Germany/Errfurt were much cheaper than in West Germany.

And the old city of Erfurt is really worth to see, it is great!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank aoksanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews