We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located authentic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Well located authentic Apartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Right in the heart of the old town. Excellent location. Best suited for a couple with older children 5-10 . The ceiling of the mezzanine bedroom is very low and not safe for adults.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't be better unless it was free
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Muchas gracias hemos estado muy contentos con su visita a nuestra casa.Esperamos que guarden bonitos recuerdos de Córdoba y que vuelvan para seguir visitando otros rincones de nuestra ciudad.
Un saludo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most beautiful apartment in wonderful Cordoba”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely loved our five nights staying in Rafael's amazing apartment. It really is a special place to stay and we felt privileged every time we turned into the beautiful entranceway which led to a stunning courtyard. The apartment itself is very comfortable, cool and relaxing and has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. We recommend going to both the Mezquita and the Alcazar de lots Reyes Cristianos late in the afternoon and we loved the incredible courtyards of the Palacio de Viana. Thank you very much Rafael and family - and to Vladimir for allowing us up onto the roof terrace for breakfast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building the apartment was in
Liked least: It was all great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Muchas gracias nos ha encantado vuestra visisita, da gusto alojar en nuestra casa a personas con tantas ganas de conocer nuestra ciudad. Córdoba es la ciudad con el casco historico (Patrimonio de la Humanidad )mas grande e importante de Europa, si vuelven ya saben donde tienen su casa.
Un saludo y gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyAx01
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location in a wonderful city”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time visiting Cordoba and staying at this flat, which is centrally located in the old town very close to the Mezquita and all the attractions. The flat is well maintained with air conditioning and wi fi. We were met by the owner who showed us our parking space, but there is no need to use a car while at the flat. The flat is within an old monastery and the common parts are very imposing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atomosphere and location
Liked least: The heat so best to go in spring or autumn
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Anthony, it was a pleasure having you at our house. We hope you come back to Córdoba. Best wishes and regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn r
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a fantastic place to stay. Just a minute from the Mezquita and in the heart of the old quarter of Cordoba. Unfortunately, we took a wrong turn trying to find the accomodation and got very lost but thankfully, Rafael's mother came out looking for us . She was always there when we needed her as we went out for a meal one evening and bumped into her. She recommended a good restaurant.
The accomodation is amazing. You enter via a secure gateway and then the apartment is on the ground floor of a palace. It is serene. So peaceful and elegant. Absolute bliss. The apartment has two bedrooms and is so well equipped that you will want for nothing. If we had one criticsm it is that the one bedroom, whilst being lovely, is on a mezanine level and so if someone wishes to stay up late and watch television, it could be awkward.
There is a lovely roof terrace and if you find it locked, the caretaker/ gardener is always around- just ask him to open the door for you. We had a picnic lunch up on the terrace one day. We wouldn't hesitate to go back and stay and will recommend this place to all our friends. It was perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation and location- perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Dawn, I hope you enjoyed tour stay and I hope you come back for a third time to Córdoba soon. Best wishes and regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing