We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Abastos Multibar

Abastos Multibar
Ranked #63 of 671 Restaurants in Cadiz
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Great bar by the market. Lots of people watching. The food was excellent and the service second to none.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived during a busy lunch time service without a reservation, yet were warmly welcomed and a table created for us.

We ordered the local speciality which was sea anemone (saam). It came fried wrapped in a lettuce leaf. Frankly, neither of us enjoyed it, but it was an experience.

Next came the croquetas, which were most definitely the best we've had in Spain so far. We had hoped for secreto pork, but we were assured that he had something better...habanico. And it was truly delicious.

We really enjoyed our lunch, but it was the welcoming, accommodating helpfulness of the staff that made it memorable.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank tikusmikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutly fantastic food and very nice looking. A specially octopus and patatoes salat. Best place in Cadiz .

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ziolko797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a selection of dishes and all were perfectly cooked and presented. Suggested wine matched our food expertly. Owner/manager acted as an excellent host making us feel really welcome. Would highly recommend and hope to return asap

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank foodies503907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We came across this restaurant by chance walking around Cadiz looking for a place to eat. The interior is very modern and it wasn't busy but we decided to give it a go. The owner was very obliging, translating the menu for us and then suggesting tapas dishes which were delicious. He also recommended a delicious inexpensive wine to accompany the meal. All the food was excellent and I cannot fault the service and value for money. Will definitely try and return before our holiday ends.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank foodiefaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abastos Multibar also viewed

Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Abastos Multibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing