We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$188
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$170
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$119
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Casa Caracol(Cadiz)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Plaza de la Luz(Cadiz)
US$187
US$177
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
501
377
94
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
377
94
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold cityminute walkpleasant walkroom was largebeach towelsnice hotelsized bedtaxi rankcar parkchoose this hotelconvenient locationnice bathroomlovely beachreception staffbuffet breakfaston footgood size
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant excellent and reasonably priced. Bedrooms huge with massive bed. Breakfasts are great. Could not be better. If I ever stayed in Cadiz again ( which I definitely won’t ) I would choose this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PauloTaberini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Paulo:

Thank you for your kind feedback of your recent stay at Hotel Monte Puerta Tierra. I was very happy to read your remarks of our team and their efforts to deliver professional service. We are sure that you found our location to be great and convenient for your visit the old city and the beach.
We appreciate that you recommend our hotel to stay in Cadiz. We love that your stay was special and enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future (who knows).

We hope to host you again on your next visit to Sevilla or Cadiz, in these case please check our Webpage "hotelesmonte", where you can find the best prices and offers.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and our room was palatial.
We stayed out of season so the price was reasonable, but I think the quality of this hotel could mean it gets expensive in season.
I'd particularly like to thank Isabel who gave us some brilliant restaurant recommendtions.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CnMBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay at the Hotel Monte Puerta Tierra Cadiz. We thrive on providing great memories for our guests and your comment shows that we are hitting the mark. Please be assured we will certainly share and recognize your kind review with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cadiz or Sevilla soon, we will keep working to improve our services.

So please check our Webpage "hotelesmonte", where you can find the best prices and offers.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The Hotel Monte Puertatierra is located not in the very centre of the old town, but on the walking distance of 15 - 20 minutes. Also the train station can be reached by 15-20 minutes walking or by a bus, that stops on the front of the hotel.
The room are well sized, comfortable and clean.
The breakfast is offering a good selection of everything you need in the morning.

Room Tip: premium room is more comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzed1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your days in Cadiz at Monte Puerta Tierra Hotel. We were very pleased to learn that you had a positive and enjoyable experience and that you found the location and the breakfast full and pleasant. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again. We will keep working to improve all the service trying always to get the clients satisfaction.

Thank you again for your feedback and your time. Please take advantage for your next trip and book with us at "hotelesmonte" Webpage, where the best prices and offers are.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Having just spent 3 nights in this hotel we can’t recommend it enough. All of the staff were so helpful with big beaming smiles, the rooms are perfect and the buffet breakfast is a joy. The location of the hotel is brilliant, everything is within walking distance. We had a car so we reserved a parking space and I would recommend anybody arriving by car do the same. Whilst the car was in the car park they very kindly cleaned the windscreen, which most appreciated.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience, we are very pleased to hear you found the rooms and location to your liking. As you have noticed, we are near the beach and with easy access to center of the city! We hope to have the pleasure of your company again when your travels next bring you back this way. Thank you for commenting especially about our team.
Please check our website, there you can find the best prices and offers. We appreciate so much when our guests come back to us as we love to create an environment that is a home away from home.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The location is very good, walking distance from everywhere main attraction. The breakfast was good, starting at 07:00am... a bit late for who has early business in town. The reception and room a newly renovated(big room). The bathroom is great!

Room Tip: Higher floor and in the back! Some of them with oceanview.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBruno66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando_Bayoll, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Monte Puertatierra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear HBruno,

Thank you for choosing us, we are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again, in these case please check our Webpage "hotelesmonte", where you can find the best prices and offers for our hotels.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews