We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, good location, wonderful price!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the swimming pool right below your balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the swimming pool right below your balcony
Enjoy sunshine on your balcony even in February! Relax in your lounge watching TV, reading or listening to music.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Enjoy the swimming pool right below your balcony
Enjoy sunshine on your balcony even in February!
Relax in your lounge watching TV, reading or listening to music.
Comfortable seating area for family and friends.
View through lounge to dining area
Lounge and dining area
Tall drinks cabinet and media area
Dining table extends to seat six
Kitchen with tall fridge freezer, microwave, ceramic hob and oven
Kitchen has granite worktops and new dishwasher and washing machine installed in Spring 2016.
Main bedroom with double bed and bedside cabinets.
Main bedroom has view over pool and gardens.
View from main bedroom window
View of pool and gardens from balcony
Communal swimming pool and garden area
Stunning Playa La Barrosa
Lounge/dining area - comfortable L-shape sofa seats six
Dining area, plenty of storage for personal items
Tall drinks cabinet, TV with UK channels DVD player, CD
Enjoy dining 'al fresco' on the balcony
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Beautiful communal gardens, flat midway background
Children's play area in front of Paseo Maritimo
Lively beach restaurants
Enjoy a drink in one of the many popular beach bars
Kitesurfing on Sancti Petri beach
Watersports in front of Sancti Petri castle
Enjoy a nightcap on the balcony
View to the balcony from the sofa
Looking towards gate, only a few steps to restaurants
Sancti Petri beach overlooking the castle
Another fabulous beach at Roche
Entrance hall to the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liziearl
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place, good location, wonderful price!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment and just what you need for a week away, its about a 10 min walk to the beach and has shops and bars just outside for all you would need.
Upon arrival we were met by an agent and she was wonderful as was the lady we booked through so we didn't feel we were on our own in a foreign country.
Eileen had left a blue book in the apartment with all you need to know about the area and beyond with restaurants, things to do, local buses etc. This was like our bible.
We will definitely be back to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G W
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First rate experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment owner deserves a 5/5 for her exemplorary attention to detail and service before during and after our holiday. The literature provided was excellent. The apartment benefits from being self-catering for those who like us like to go local with our food (& wine).There is a splendid gated private swimming pool which the apartment overlooks and has use of. The beach is about a 5 miuntes drive to the nearest point (the beach is huge!) and equally the local supermarket is a mere 5 minutes in the opposite direction. The owner's recommendations extended to restaurants and we were not disappointed. There is so much to do in the area and the apartment situation allows you easier access to the surrounding environs then if you stayed at one of the many big beach hotels. A car is essential.
Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay and the holiday and we wish to return as soon as possible.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okafa
Lage, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holidays in Andalucia”
Reviewed 22 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Now after 2001 and 2003 we were in 2010 for the third time to Costa de la Luz on vacation.
We spent the first two times at the hotel, so that except own excursions by car everything was organised.
For some years we enjoy the advantages of privately rented holiday apartments because this way we have the opportunity to arrange the time to our own individual needs and predilections. No hectic rush, no given food times, no human masses at the refreshment bar, but right from the start a relaxed and free designed holiday time which is defeated by no compulsions.
Also this year we did not become disappointed from the Costa de la Luz, the most beautiful part of Andalusia on the Atlantic coast. Marvellous beaches which invite broadly and very cleanly to long walks. Not for nothing Spain has to offer the most blue flags with which also the excellent water quality is described.
Furthermore the local and surrounding area with its traditions offers a lot of beautiful destinations as a change to the beach life. Cadiz, Jerez, Chiclana, Gibraltar, Seville and the White Mountain villages are worth anyway a visit.
On the Internet we found the flat of Eileen Roche in the condominium Aldea del Coto and felt from the first contact very much close to her. For all questions and matters Eileen took care of immediately and returned. Through this we received a lot of helpful information about the flat, but also about the surroundings, excursions, shopping possibilities, bars and restaurants and the best way to rent a car. Also we found all this information beside other tips in a briefcase in the apartment.
The whole process up of hiring, about contracting and handling of payments up to the takeover on the ground worked quickly, uncomplicated and according to previous agreements.
The flat itself is situated in a beautiful condominium; from where all above mentioned destinations are well to be reached. A car on site is recommended.
The holiday apartment is furnished very attractively and fully equipped, so that a perfect vacation is guaranteed.
We enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarzyna...
Szczecin, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“worth recommendation”
Reviewed 6 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010
2
people found this review helpful

I often rent vacation apartments directly from the owners and Mrs. Eileen Roche is the most helpful & communicative one. We received a very detailed information package on the apartment itself, the surroundings, attractions, reccomendations, etc. which was very helpful. The apartment has a very good location (we had a car ), 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, living room, pretty good equipped kitchen, balcony viewing a big pool (opened 11:30-14:30 & 17-21:00), very nice. We were there in July and the pool wasn't crowded which was very good as we like to swim. There is more people there during weekends as the Spanish owners arrive Friday and leave Sunday but it's not a problem. We spent 2 weeks there: pool, beach, sightseeing: Sevilla, Cadiz, Jerez, Vejer, Medina Sidonia (I strongly recommend a restaurant at the very top of the hill, by the church, it's lovely!!!), Tarifa (from where we took a ferry to Morocco - half a day trip, inlcuding riding camels). Don't miss the opportunity to see a flamenco show in Cadiz, Jerez, Chiclana or at one of the big beachfront hotels in Novo Snacti Petri which are very close to the apartment (e.g. Iberostar has shows on Saturdays at 9pm).There is a lot of interesting places to visit there. Andalucia is the best part of Spain.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pumpkinSu...
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great destination”
Reviewed 19 October 2008
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here the first week of October, the weather was great, and the beach was excellent! The apartment is well placed (although car hire is recommended) close to shops and cafes. There is ample choice of day trip locations. I recommend Saville and Jerez (the horse show is really interesting).
The apartment was great, good facilities, ideal for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$551
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing