We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning apartment in prime location !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment SHEPS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crazyfool...
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A stunning apartment in prime location !”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here not long ago, and what can I say that others haven't already ? I can only agree with the other reviews on here, it is a gorgeous lovely apartment that is finished to a very good high standard, and is spotlessly clean, and set out perfectly for a relaxing short break or holiday, everything you need is here. You can tell the owner is very proud of this apartment and it shows abundantly! Living area is very comfortable, large flat screen tv with plenty of English channels, beautiful kitchen that is well stocked with everything you would need, if you wanted to cook yourself a meal etc. Two beautiful bathrooms, that are of highest quality with fantastic showers (no disappointments with only a dribble, that you find in many hotels and places ) and two gorgeous bedrooms, with comfortable beds. Air con throughout too. The veranda is very large and has great views over the beautiful marina, restaurants and bars. Plenty of chairs to just sit or sunbath, or watch the sunset, you can even see Gibraltar too ! The apartment is set in a very quiet location, no busy main road, just beautiful restaurants in front of the marina, that cater for every type of cuisine. Nice bars that are all different and will suit many different ages. Two lovely sandy beaches nearby too. The town of Estepona, took me by surprise, I will admit, I've been going to Spain for many years and been to some lovely places, but never really heard of Estepona, mainly because of neighbouring places like Marbella and Gibraltar, that are not too far away, ( great for a day trip by the local bus) but Esteponia itself is very beautiful and quaint, I understand the local Mayor has a lot to do with it, and it's results are stunning, the fabulous little back streets with shops and restaurants, that have like hanging baskets or pots of plants all along the walls, beautiful huge murals painted on the ends of some of the large buildings, go to make this a great place to explore and just take in the delights of the local area, I throughly recommend just wandering off through town and slowly take in the sights, maybe stopping off in a lovely taverna for some tapas and a cold beer. In town you will find a lovely Orchid House and Botanical garden, set inside a lovely building, Well worth a visit. Overal, I can't fault this apartment, and where it is situated, if you are fortunate to stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write your five star review.

We are really pleased to hear that you loved the apartment and that Estepona surpassed your expectations.

We do hope that you'll come back and spend some more time here and do some more exploring!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Apartment with a view”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was as the advert said, large two bed flat with more gadgets than my own kitchen. My only issue was we had to find the flat ourselves, stupidly arrived on a Sunday. First argument with hubby over we settled in and had a very enjoyable week. Will definitely visit the area again and would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review the apartment. I am glad that once you found it you had an enjoyable time.

Do come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheekyukg...
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fantastic modern apartment in a prime location!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a short break with friends in Estepona, where we stayed at Sheps Spanish.

As other reviews have noted, this venue is in a fantastic location. Ideal for just chilling in the area where there are many bars/restaurants on your doorstep, or venturing a short distance to places like Gibraltar and Marbella.

The apartment is located in a block where you have access to a couple of lovely swimming pools. The communal area approaching the venue needs a lick of pain but this is out of the owners control ( I am informed the owner has informed the management company and this is in hand as we speak ).

Upon opening the front door and going into the venue, you can tell the owner has spent time and money on tastefully renovating this apartment into a lovely family/couples/friends holiday home. It is extremely clean and tidy with a lovely gallery kitchen and an open plan lounge diner with a very homely feel ( flat screen tv…music system etc ) and two very nice size bedrooms. The 2 bathrooms are very modern with large size showers with rain head. There is air con throughout and the venue has a lovely calm feel. When the windows and blinds are down it is extremely quiet so you don’t need to worry about any noise from the outside if you just want to relax indoors.

The large terrace has fantastic views across the marina and you can even see Gibraltar! Fantastic if you just want to sit and chill and do some people watching.

You can tell the owner of this place is proud of it and letting it out as if its his own home rather than a holiday let…That goes a long way!

I would highly recommend staying here and if returning to the area I would definitely stay here again…….full marks!!

Enjoy your stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write your excellent review of the apartment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourselves and that the apartment lived up to, or exceeded, your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you to Estepona again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mi5ha
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent value!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment is renovated to a very high standard and is located right by the marina where there's a great selection of shops, restaurants and bars. On Sundays there is a market right by the marina where we found some great bargains and local gems. A selection of beaches are within walking distance so you're really spoilt for choice! 2 great supermarkets nearby where you can get all your groceries but be aware that you cannot purchase alcohol after 10pm in Spain! The restaurants nearby offer very nice food with a great selection of vegetarian, seafood, fish and meat - something for everyone at very decent prices. There are great breakfast places too if you prefer to eat out, offering both English and Spanish options. The town centre is only a 15-20 minute walk which can be done along the promenade making it a very pleasant walk! Restaurants in town are also very nice but they are pricier and not necessarily better quality than those by the marina. There is a bus stop not far from the apartment from where you can catch the bus to Marbella and Puerto Banús - the last bus to Estepona returns around Midnight or a taxi is around €30. There was 5 of us and we couldn't find a taxi bigger than a 5-seater so be mindful if you're in a group. If you're just after a day trip or two to Marbella the bus is a perfect option! Gibraltar is only a 30 minute drive from there and a must visit if you're so close! The weather couldn't be better, it was sunny and warm not a single cloud in the sky. The perfect place to escape London weather.
All in all I couldn't recommend this place enough; it has the standard of a high star hotel, great location with something to keep everyone happy: relaxation, great food, nightlife, shopping - everything in one place! You really can't get better value for money! We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write your 5 Star review of this lovely apartment in Estepona marina.

We are really pleased to hear that you had such a good time and that the apartment and location lived up to, or exceeded, your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back to Estepona again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just got back from Sheps apartment, excellent holiday apartment was very spacious and modern liked the fact that it was right by the marina and the bars/restaurants close by, Gibraltar was only approx 45mins away, lots of secluded beaches to go to nearby. Would defo book again. Well done Sheps
— Mohmud Rajan , 09 Nov 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write your five star review of apartment sheps, here in the port of Estepona.

We are really pleased to hear you had a good stay and that the property lived up to your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing