We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
695
300
114
51
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
300
114
51
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood restaurant la cabana sea view kids club breakfast buffet the costa del sol laguna village beautiful hotel pool bar malaga airport junior suite busy road high season hire car private beach sun loungers spa
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

This is a truly fabulous hotel with spacious rooms, great restaurants, three beautiful pools with truly great views of the Mediterranean Sea. Housekeeping was great. Very clean room. Great bathroom. Beautiful view from the balcony. Service at the front desk Excellent.

I hope we will be able to enjoy this place again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank larrymores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Larrymore,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last visit to Costa del Sol and for sharing your experience with us. It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in every aspect of your stay, as our guest´s satisfaction is our most important goal, We feel specially rewarded by your comments about our Housekeeping and Front Desk staff, thank you! We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon in Kempinski Hotel Bahía. Belen Arenas - Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary and it was fab upgrade to suite with hot tub. Breakfast was fab, grounds beautiful lots of beds and trees for those who like shade. Was told poolside bar would be closed for my stay in advance but it was open so all good and we had been given 10% extra off for the inconvenience. Will defo be back it is a bit isolated but taxi of 10 Euro you to the port.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for having chosen the Kempinski Hotel Bahía Estepona for your 20th wedding anniversary.
We are pleased to know that your overall experience at our hotel was positive and you enjoyed the upgrade, breakfast and gardens. We hope to welcome you back soon and maybe even for your next annivesary ! Kind regards Belen Arenas - Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Fantastic hotel, rooms a great size, I stayed in a double with a queen size bed that was extremely comfortable. Hotel staff are gracious and helpful and everything is in good condition. Enjoyed lunch at the restaurant which was fantastic as too was a burger by the pool. Only downside is not for the hotel to control but those wanting to swim in the ocean instead of the pool will have a tough time on the stone filled beaches. Was enough space for everyone and even with a mix of ages and families vs couples etc nothing was too loud or intrusive. Can highly recommend for all groups.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view, although you probably wont spend much time in your room anyway!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your kind comments especially towards our staff. It is of the greatest motivation for our employees. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

It's true that Spain is well wellknown for offering great service, food, and prices since quite a while now, not lets stay honest, no other place around the worlds can beat this peaceful, quiet, distinguished and harmonious perfectly build mix use hotel and residences. I should't write anything to avoid traffic their. To good to be real, this unique peace of paradise is one of the most beautiful places in the World.

Room Tip: north wing offers beautiful views ...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U4521OWalexv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Alex, thank you for your amazing review. We are really flattered that you enjoyed your stay in our "palace" so much. It is a great motivation to our staff and Management Team to see that all our efforts are noted and appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, nice, clean and friendly staff expecially Isidro on the main entrance so helpful and polite. Check in was very easy and straight forward. Beautiful views of the beach and sea. Great location. Worth a stay if your in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roam80072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belen A, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Bahia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. We have mentioned this also to Isidro who was very happy to receive your praise. We are looking forward to welcoming you back, so you can enjoy the great location and views of the beach and sea again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews